Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD AU

Terriable Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: almost everything need to be improved.
Underware left in the cloth dryer probably from the previous guests, it made me vomit after i saw this. There was very weak security at the front entry. The after hour desk didn't even confirm with my name and id before allow me to enter. What if i was a stranger? Bad smell in the room and wet and dirty. I felt really regret just because i thought it was a luxury one.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Central to most locations in the city, markets just behind them and esplanade a few streets over.
Staff were lovely and helpful, great value for the location.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Nice stay for our family

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Mid-City is a good place for a family stay. The couple that run it were very nice and having the 2 separate bedrooms, kitchenette, washer/dryer and access to a BBQ grill was great. The decor is a little outdated and it's several blocks from the beach but it was clean, comfortable and very affordable.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Close to city and shops. Room clean and tidy. Good cooking facilities.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Ryan from San Francisco

Good value with a kitchen

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
A few blocks walk from all the hustle of Cairns. It was a great value, and even more so if we would have taken advantage of the kitchen included in the suite. We unfortunately were rained in a bit, do we didn't enjoy the pool or the walk quite as much, but this is definitely s good hotel. We arrived late and despite not being a hotel with a 24 hour desk, the manager made arrangements for us to get to our room, so that worked out just fine.
2 out of 5
by Gretchen

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: The council was doing road works outside of my room 24 hours per day for 4 days.
Location: Poor views, Loud, Uninspiring
Facilities: Ordinary; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: There was a cockroach ; Could not sit on the verandah in the afternoons - in the direct sun.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Close to everything happening in the city
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby, PNG

Nice apartment, very close to shopping centre

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Was very close to the shopping centre, only across the road
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Shopping centre, cairns central is directly opposite the apartments
I had a comfortable stay and will recommend to friends and relatives
4 out of 5
by George from Australia - NT - Regional NT

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Understand needs of customer (me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014
Hi George, Thanks for your thoughtful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Alan & Carolynn
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Sydney


Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great room