Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Walking distance from the marina

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel location is great, very close to the marina for the Reef tours and restaurants and grocery stores. It was very clean and the room was spacious. Our room was a bit noisy because it was facing the street, but other than that everything was great. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Johannesburg - South Africa

Great atmosphere

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The Great barrier reef was stunning - my family thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Deluxe room very spacious & the bed was huge & comfortable with a selection of pillows.
Cons: Noise from neighbouring rooms & street noise.
Location: Right in the hub of Cairns. There is no better location.
Great location. Easy walk to shops, markets, restaurants. Very clean, good facilities, friendly helpful staff. The lifts were a little slow, the street noise unavoidable due to location. We received 50% discount vouchers for breakfast which was very good. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from N.Q.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay but still wondering why Pacific Hotel advised Hotels.com that we cancelled. I have contacted them and they have confirmed we stayed but now I have lost a night for my rewards. Cant seem to get onto anyone the have this rectified which is a bit frustrating. Also stayed at Doubletree in Cairns on 14th May and that night hasn't been acknowledged either. What's happening????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Don't expect too much

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management & renovations.
Location: Close beach. Casino.
Location is ok, except that nothing to recommend. No hot water late evening, have shower before 8pm. Noisy giant fan on the parking area, ask a room opposite side. Prepare your own toothbrush & paste, razor too. hotel doesn't give you that items. Pay directly to the travel website, hotel charge you credit card surcharge. I won't go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to almost everything. Easy to explore around

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: In one word: EVERYTHING.
Location: Close to the reef terminal, restaurants, parks, swimming pool, etc. Great location
Great experience and happy stay. Very happy not only with the hotel, also the flights and transfer from and to the airport. Thank you for this wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff and facilities were good.
Cons: Lifts a bit slow if anything
Location: Location was at one end of the Esplanade, really handy for everything and we had great views from our room.
Found staff very helpful and friendly. Facilities were good and we had great views and a large balcony which we loved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Very comfortable and serviceable hotel. Could not be closer to the "action".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mareeba

Great location, clean, value for money.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, great views, close to everything in Cairns City.
Cons: The car park. You have to drag your luggage quite a distance to the lifts.
Location: The motel is in the perfect position. You are a few minutes walk from the Casino, Esplanade, City centre and the harbour. Everything you need is handy
My husband and I stayed for one night. The room was spotlessly clean, and we had a great view from the balcony. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. We will definitely stay here again.