Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was perfect. Got corner room with big balcony and great views of ocean, park and city. It was close to everything. Enjoyed it greatly. There is an site tourist information on side of hotel. It was better than I had imagined. I strongly recommend it.
Cons: The price was great, location and service awesome . What is there not to like?
Location: Everything was within walking distance: isites with tours and information, terminal for Great Barrier Reef tours, stores, casino and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

View, Location!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Right on the Esplanade and a 2 minute walk to the wharf...fantastic!
Great stay at the Pacific Hotel, amazing view, clean rooms. Pool was great and staff were friendly, I will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: As anove
Great location close to Esplanade, wharves for reef trips and casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view if the Bats!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: everything!
Amazing location with views of the mountains & the sea. Amazing room with huge balcony on the 10th floor, which gave us a fab view of the evening migration of the flying fox bats each night! Cannot fault this hotel at all, from the friendly efficient check in to the organisation of our taxi on departure. would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Above average.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff were nice and it was great that you could park your car for free at the back of the hotel. The room was the issue. Although the size was great, the carpets were stained pretty badly and the shower head was outdated. It spat water in all directions. overall it was an ok stay but I would try somewhere else next time I visit Cairns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

リーフターミナルにも近いホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 利便性、価格、内容(インターネット無料、コインランドリーあり) で次回も利用したいと思います。 
Cons: フロントの女性の再教育
①宿泊したホテルの部屋(0722)  シャンプーボトルが"カラ"の状態だったため、フロントへ連絡したところ、  こちらの説明が理解できないと言われ、good bye で電話を切られてしまいました(女性)  写真を撮り、再度フロントに行き、別のフロント(男性)に説明し、小分けのシャンプーをもらい何とかなりました。  worst ②コインランドリー(laundromat)の場所がわからず、フロントにて確認したところ、親切丁寧に教えてくれました。  両替もしてもらいました。(若い男性) good 悪い面、良い面 両方ありました。今回で2回目の利用です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: More parking, double glazed windows for noise reduction. The hotel could give vouchers to park on the road or in the pier carpark.
Location: Location was great near casino, shops, marina, lagoon, fogarty park, reef fleet harbour, everything very handy.
Could not fault the staff. They were welcoming, attentive and friendly. The location was great. We did however find that we could hear a lot of street noise and the drums from the harbour room, although the function was over by 10 or so. Wouldn't like to be there if there was a concert in Fogarty Park. There was also a lack of parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Centrally located, great price, friendly staff
Location: Cafes, restaurants, bars and shops are right at your doorstep
It was only a $25 cab ride from the airport and the hotel is centrally located. It is surrounded by cafes, shops and nightlife. The room was clean and comfortable and on arrival and throughout the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast buffet closes at 9:30am, but with the amount of cafe choices around this was not an issue. If going back to Cairns will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ケアンズの中心地

Posted Sep 4, 2016
なんといっても清潔。掃除が行きとどいています。ケアンズの中心地で、散策が楽しめます。早朝の到着のフライトでしたが、休める場所も有り助かりました。ホテルの方もとってもフレンドリーです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

エスプラネードやハーバーに近く便利なホテル

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: フロントの日本語対応
Cons: 大型トラックによるごみ収集は、早朝を避けた方がよい。少なくても7時以降に。
Location: ハーバーまで徒歩5分程度なので、ボートやフェリー等を利用して遊びに行こうとする方には便利です。
フロントの男性が日本語で対応してくださったので、チェックイン・アウトはスムースでした。 エスプラネードの繁華街の外れにありますが、ハーバーも近く便利なホテルです。 日曜日に宿泊したのですが、翌朝5時過ぎからごみ収集の大型トラックがバックヤードに出入りし、ちょうど部屋がバックヤード側でしたのであまりの大きな音で目が覚めてしまいました。月曜日がごみの収集日だったのでしょうか?他の曜日なら大丈夫かもしれませんが、バックヤード側の部屋は避けた方がいいかもしれませんね。