Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster NSW

Last minute hotel needed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Needed a hotel for three nights in Cairns t the last minute. Great location and check in was very smooth. Parking was non existent but the duty manager found us a spot. Room serviced daily and nice size. Only issue was even in the 10th floor noise from about 3.40am with garbage trucks. No double glazing. Great corner location for room 1002. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good standard rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the comfy bed, the service, and the location.
Cons: More secure car parking
A fuss-free check in, a fine standard room- clean and comfy with a good view. Limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel room was spacious with a wrap around balcony. The only poor spot was it was very loud. The hotel didn't have proper sound proofing on the Windows since you could hear everything outside. Was on the 8th floor and it was loud couldn't imagine being any lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Staff are very nice. Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Overall the hotel is very good. Room is clean and the staff is very nice. Location is very convenient. Walking distance to the public swimming pool , restaurants and the public transport. Our room was face to the main road, opposite of the casino. It was nice view but night time was bit noisy for sleep. The bed and the pillows I don't feel comfortable (may be just because of myself ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tablelands

nice hotel we both liked it

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: close to facilities and eating places and shopping
Cons: good like it is
Location: nearby eating places, and the esplanade and swimming areas, parks and entertainment
this hotel is excellent , clean and convenient to everything in the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Terrible stay, don't waste your money.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Rooms where small, no mini bar or snack. The place was very dusty. The remote control for the tv was covered in dust and probably never cleaned. There was a broken tooth pick on the floor next to the bed. The lights were loose in the wall. One of the light wouldn't turn off. We literally had to take the card out of the electrical socket to get some sleep, which of course turned the Aircon off. When we checked out we wanted some breakfast, and reception staff gave us a voucher for breakfast but unbeknown to them it had shut at 9:30. Overall really disappointed. Wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Vernon: Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is not the standard any of our rooms should be at. I note you have posted anonymously but if possible would you mind providing the room number you were in so we can check the room. If we have your name we will also follow up with the reception and housecleaning staff who would have been rostered on during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel is in great spot on the esplanade opposite the casino and all the restaurants Staff were not that friendly and the breakfast at the hotel was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tas

Nice hotel, close to ever thing

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
The hotel was nice and central, easy to walk everywhere. Hotel staff were nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Aust

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to everything, comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast.
Cons: TV is outdated and struggled with HD channels. Could do with an upgrade. No cable TV. This is only a small grievance though.
Location: Cairns esplanade (bars, restaurants) within walking distance. Close to Marlin Marina (reef cruises leave from here).
Stayed at this hotel over the Easter period. It is located in the very heart of Cairns and close to the marina. Only a short walk to reef cruises, the esplanade, and Marlin Marina. Reef Casino is just across the road. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and had a spacious bathroom. The breakfast buffet was great, with a wide selection of hot and cold foods. A short walk around the corner and you're at the esplanade, with its large variety of bars and restaurants. We went reef fishing one day and the hotel allowed us to put our catch in the freezer to bring home. Everything your could possibly want in Cairns is only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by Thomas K

Recommend to stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Service is excellent. Everyone is very cheerful and help.