Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Above average.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night. The staff were nice and it was great that you could park your car for free at the back of the hotel. The room was the issue. Although the size was great, the carpets were stained pretty badly and the shower head was outdated. It spat water in all directions. overall it was an ok stay but I would try somewhere else next time I visit Cairns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

リーフターミナルにも近いホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 利便性、価格、内容(インターネット無料、コインランドリーあり) で次回も利用したいと思います。 
Cons: フロントの女性の再教育
①宿泊したホテルの部屋(0722)  シャンプーボトルが"カラ"の状態だったため、フロントへ連絡したところ、  こちらの説明が理解できないと言われ、good bye で電話を切られてしまいました(女性)  写真を撮り、再度フロントに行き、別のフロント(男性)に説明し、小分けのシャンプーをもらい何とかなりました。  worst ②コインランドリー(laundromat)の場所がわからず、フロントにて確認したところ、親切丁寧に教えてくれました。  両替もしてもらいました。(若い男性) good 悪い面、良い面 両方ありました。今回で2回目の利用です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ケアンズの中心地

Posted Sep 4, 2016
なんといっても清潔。掃除が行きとどいています。ケアンズの中心地で、散策が楽しめます。早朝の到着のフライトでしたが、休める場所も有り助かりました。ホテルの方もとってもフレンドリーです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡県

エスプラネードやハーバーに近く便利なホテル

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: フロントの日本語対応
Cons: 大型トラックによるごみ収集は、早朝を避けた方がよい。少なくても7時以降に。
Location: ハーバーまで徒歩5分程度なので、ボートやフェリー等を利用して遊びに行こうとする方には便利です。
フロントの男性が日本語で対応してくださったので、チェックイン・アウトはスムースでした。 エスプラネードの繁華街の外れにありますが、ハーバーも近く便利なホテルです。 日曜日に宿泊したのですが、翌朝5時過ぎからごみ収集の大型トラックがバックヤードに出入りし、ちょうど部屋がバックヤード側でしたのであまりの大きな音で目が覚めてしまいました。月曜日がごみの収集日だったのでしょうか?他の曜日なら大丈夫かもしれませんが、バックヤード側の部屋は避けた方がいいかもしれませんね。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Amenity goods, wi-fi connection.
Location: Swimming lagoon is in 5 min walk.
Staffs are nice and kind. Better if they give us some amenity goods. Wi-fi is a bit weak. Japanese speaking staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

So close to everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lovely place so close to the water and the ferry terminal, staff were amazingly helpful both during our stay and a few days later. Restaurant was really special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Good location and comfortable bed.
Cons: Parking is very limited so its first in wins
Location: Close to the marina
I found it very noisy you could hear others showering and toilets flush and there was a motor running noise the whole time. We were also next to the lifts so ding ding every time some got in or out. The bed was comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. Also onsite parking is extremely limited so it first in wins and was told if there's none on site there's nothing they can do about it not great for the size of the hotel and amount of tourists that hire cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location Downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, modern, restaurants, shops.
Location: Pier, restaurants, shops, beach, park. It's right in the middle of downtown Cairns.
We stayed at the Pacific for two nights in August 2016. The hotel was in a great location downtown and had all the amenities you would want. Location was close to the beach, shops, restaurants, pier, etc. WE especially liked the walking trail along the shore. Overall a great place to stay in Cairns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: single bed is a bit tiny but still comfortable
Location: the public pool and night market
convenient location, within 5 mins walk to the fleet terminal, supermarkets and night market. Views are good also. Nice stay and will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

エスプラネードと桟橋近くで船に乗船するのにも便利

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: エレベーターがカードキーなのでセキュリティの面でも不安要素が少ない
ウールワース(スーパー)とリカーショップが徒歩圏内、滞在も快適でした。スタッフの方も感じがよかったです。