Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Appearance and restaurant facility.
Location: A little out of town but public transport and city transfers available.
Good value, clean, a little tired, no lunch/dinner restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value for time of year

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: needs double glazed windows by the road
Good shower pressure, cleaned everyday and nice pools. 4km to CBD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel. Good for the footy

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was really nice. Big rooms and really comfy beds. Pools are quality. Walking distance to cazalys stadium and shops nearby are handy. Bus service to city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent 5 nights here and it was a very good experience. Nice room, clean. Only bad thing was wireless Internet access, pretty poor setup. Kept getting disconnected and had to get access codes each day for each device.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Really comfortable beds plus.....

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The beds and airy rooms with aircon and fans
Cons: The lift needs new carpet
Location: Shopping across the road
Stayed here in 2 separate rooms with Family on the third floor overlooking the lap pool. Room was clean, beds very comfortable, shower great, laundry next to lift very convenient ( everything worked). Staff very helpful and we were able to shop across the road at Raintrees Plaza which was so easy. The only cons were the banging of doors particularly early in the morning as people departed and the breakfast was a bit of a let down (I am picky). The lift smelt musty. Even though this is an older property there is a definite feeling of trying to keep it up to a good level, nothing left to run down. We would all stay there again when in Cairns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room had a balcony onto the lovely pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were surprised at how large the hotel was and even though they were undergoing some renovations it did not affect our stay. Staff we're very helpful and friendly and our room was cleaned daily to a high standard we would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba Queensland

Heading north for a wedding.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Its close proximity to all of the things we wanted to do.
Cons: Parking facilities. We did not feel comfortable leaving our hire car on the street overnight.
Location: Close to the centre of town, airport and only a short distance to the skyrail, train station and numerous other attractions.
Spending a few days in Cairns to attend a wedding with just a little time to look around. We found the hotel perfectly situated. The staff were delightful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Booking ahead was made very simple. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was good, pools were lovely

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The pools, the staff
Cons: Coffee cafe to be open more than just breakfast
Location: Great activities for all very close by
Air conditioner too noisy, no screens on doors to open as alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Comfortable stay and convenient location. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser Coast

Good Hotel close to airport. Easy to find.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Better pillows, the pillows on the bed were too flat,and no extra's,no flannels in bathroom, the toilet button would get stuck and keep running.
The bed was great as we were confined to a very small bed elsewhere.