Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel is currently going through a re vamp. We got one of the rooms that hadn't been refurbished, which was OK, because we got a good cheap deal. Reception staff were brilliant. They always had a smile even when busy. The exception is an Asian male, who when another guest parked so close to my car I couldn't get in, didn't want to contact the owner of the vehicle to move it. He suggested we get in the car through the passenger side, to which I laughed at him. When I told him their car would DEFINITELY be damaged, he got it moved. The bathroom had everything in it you needed, the shower grouting was stained, screens were old, laminate was peeling, but it was clean. The bed was comfy, carpet was clean, all electrical items worked. The bed sheets were old but clean. There's 3 laundry's to wash clothes cheap. There's a shopping centre at the end of the street, which is handy. We were on the back street side which is quieter. This hotel has limited on site parking. Swimming pools, and gardens well kept. Will be a great hotel when done up, but of course the price will go up. The location means you need a car. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit run down but overall a good place!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place has a motel feel. My room entered from the car park and looked directly onto the road so I kept the wooden blinds closed. It was also a bit noisy, the fridge and toilet make noise all night and one night the people in the next room were talking loudly till all hours. But the room is comfortable and clean, so if you don't mind it being a bit run down it's fine. There are 2 large pools which are lovely and the staff are excellent. Next door to a shopping center with buses running into town. A daily bus ticket costs about $5.40. Also the tour buses will come by and pick you up from the hotel so the position is not an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Was a pleasant stay, just a little annoying that the wifi only lasts for 2 hours each time and have to re-enter the code. Very nice pool area and good shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay for a couple of days.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The shuttle bus to town was very convenient as it allowed us to visit the CBD for shopping and then return at a suitable time.
Cons: The staff could have been a bit more pleasant and explained the amenities in a bit more detail.
Unfortunately it rained solidly for the 2 days we stayed here and did not get to access the lovely swimming pools (was a bit too cold!). They looked absolutely beautiful though. The large king sized bed was very comfortable. The small bar fridge was a little bit disappointing and we would have preferred something a bit larger but overall it was a very suitable room for the couple of days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sean., Hotel Management
Hi Kim - thank you for taking the time to review! What a shame you couldn't experience our pools...they are truly a feature of our property and it sounds like you were very unlucky with the weather (considering the time of year!) We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay nonetheless and we look forward to hosting you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to everything in Cairns

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff always willing to help. Had everything you need and breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfortable with good pools

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My friend and I stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. We were greeted with really friendly reception staff who were helpful and professional. The room was clean and as described, aircon was really good, little balcony out looking the pool was nice to sit at. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was two pools which were clean and it wasn't busy so we could sit out there and enjoy it without too many people. It was only a $10-$15 uber into town. The only big negative was the buffet breakfast... The range was limited, food was poor quality and tasteless - spend your $15 elsewhere for this! Overall though we had a great stay and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by Dinh Van

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing place to stay. Close to everything.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Amazing place to stay. Close to everything. Excellent pool. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quit there

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
loved jumping in the pool early morning and late at night after a beautiful day in the tropics
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was very clean and tidy

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the motel being partly secluded
Location: Close to Raintrees Shopping Centre
I stayed over night. The booking was convenient and fast online, with 24 hour access.