Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

absolutely best spot in Palm Cove

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cooking facilities
we had a wonderful 6 night stay recently and loved everything about the resort, pool was fantastic and location the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Relaxing weekend! Great location, spacious rooms and staff were very helpful. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison,WI USA

Great folks, great beach, great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The people definately made the hotel and the proximity to the swimming area and restaraunts!!!
Cons: An electric skillet in the roooms would be nice. We jumped a bus to Clifton Beach about 10 minutes at $3.00 fare to get one.
Location: Lots of dining right there. Cook some meals in and save some$$. Clifton beach is very close and has a great, reasonable market. Take the bus there.
We had a fantastic time at Paradise On The Beach!! In Aus you ar only supposed to swim in netted areas because of crocs and jellies. There may be a mile of beach and one 30 yard wide swimming area. Its right in front of the hotel. No walking. Swimming pool was fabulous!! We hid under the waterfall and enjoyed the pouring rain a few times. Staff was awesome!!! Set up tranfers to airport and even printed our boarding passes at the front desk. Always very courteous and offering to help everytime we passed the desk. Also, there is a booking agent in the lobby for daytrip booking. Scuba diving in the great barrier reef was incredible!! We had never dived but they told us what we needed to know on the way to the reef and we made 2 dives. Go with Tusadive. White water rafting the Tully river was exhilerating. Go with Raging Thunder and do the extreme!! In that one you get out of the boats and climb some small cliffs and jump into the river, swim some rapids, and take better lines. Ziplining was another story. Do not do this with Jungle Surfing CanopyTours. This trip was awful... We got stuck on a bus going under the speed limit and listening to the driver tell us about her kids' school and a whole lot of other nonsense. 12 hours!!! for one hour of ziplining. It was nausiating!! Do not do this!! Back to the good stuff...All kinds of resteraunts with a few bars all on the same strip as the hotel. Overall fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and staff
Cons: not much
Location: perfect as everything is around you
central to everything across from beach and great bar attached to complex most polite staff and helpful , great value also, highly recommend room was cleaned daily if you need and pool was clean and tidy with a spa overall great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experiences and location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and awesome location right by beach. Couple who runs hotel is very nice and accommodating. You can borrow dvds and book reef trips in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beveridge, Victoria

Highly recommend, staff extremely helpful friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and welcomin staff and environment
Cons: N/a
Location: Beautiful beach and plently of restaurants and lovely walking tracks
Rooms were comfortable and very clean, the pool was well maintained and very inviting. Staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Perfect location, would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good for s short stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Great location
Comfortable or s short stay I would stay here again great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etobicoke, Ontario Canada

Great location in Palm Cove

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great location in front of the beach in Palm Cove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous location right on the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is ideally located close to the beach and hotels.
Hotel very clean, management and staff very professional and helpful.