Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good size rooms with modern decor. Close to the esplanade and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Really comfortable well appointed apartment

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Home away from home feeling.
Location: Good downtown location.
I was very comfortable in the 1 bedroom apartment. It had everything I could possibly need. Excellent kitchen/dining area and bathroom. Large balcony with table and chairs, very comfortable living room and bedroom equipped with TVs. Modern, fresh decor. Internal laundry facilities. All amenities provided. Certainly the best accommodation I've stayed in at Cairns so far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a serviced hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We came at Christmas season, 12/24 check in and 12/27 check out. Since it is a holiday season, there is no cleaning service and the front desk only worked from 9~5, not a hotel style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel close to wharf

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This was a nice hotel the staff were friendly. Not far from the shops and waterfront. The only thing I can really comment on is no room service although my sisters room was cleaned one of the days we were there and I felt uncomfortable going in 2 doors to get to my room as you stand in a closed in tiny foyer to get to your room. The place we stayed before here had same set up but upgraded us so we were next to one another which was great but this hotel put us at opposite ends of the hallway which I thought was strange. Apart from that it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and large rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Its simplicity and good functionality
Cons: Pool area and "being picky"feature wall colour in my rooms didn't quite go with the furnishings. Also better quality shampoo, conditioner etc
Location: For my purpose it was a great location parking availability for the hire car, with easy access to north or south highways.
The apartment was a close walk to most Cairns based highlights and easy access to getting supplies. Well appointed with loads of space and a great balcony with views. Sufficient kitchen ware to prepare holiday meals and otherwise close (a few blocks away) to restaurants and cafes and the wonderful Cairns esplanade where all the wader and people watching happens. The only downer is the pool area is not very inviting and as it at the top of the building gets quite windy and the water was cold in early evening even with 32oC daytime air temperatures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good location, central, good value

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, very modern and clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Reception service - Could be more friendly and proactive in the service provided.
Location: Right beside the Pier where all reef and fishing trips depart, beside the CBD and conference centre - perfect location and could not fault it.
I stayed here for a week and it was an excellent location to based myself for reef trips (coral reefs and fishing boats) just 5 min walk away. The room looked newly renovated, very clean with all utensils required fro a weeks stay. The only downside were the reception staff were not the most professional - my first night I decided to use them to book a barrier reef trip - they advised they would make the booking and pay after dinner, when I came back it was not done and office closed. Recommend they are not used to book trips/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Adequate but nothing particularly special about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU/MY

Nice hotel. Value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Nice value for money hotel. Worth considering for a few nights in Cairns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Lovely place to stay highly recommend to all my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Hotel, close to the Esplanade

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Best part because it's right by everything you want and need.
Cons: Price. For this hotel, I think the prices could be more competitive. Also, the WIFI is very limited. You only get 250MB per day. That is NOTHING.
Location: There are many restaurants and shops. You can get to the ferry terminal in 5 min where you can go to many islands. Very near the bus terminal too.
The staff is great and will help you with whatever you need, whether you need to book any activities or a cab to get you around somewhere. The hotel room was great and had AC and fans. The room was large and airy and had a nice big balcony. There is a small pool on the roof and it was a pleasant surprise. The best thing about this hotel is really its location. It's near the esplanade and near many restaurants and shops. You can walk to the harbour/Ferry Terminal very quickly too.