Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. I'd rate it a 4.5. Staff was excellent -- friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet with an amazing number of dishes to chose from. However, dinner was disappointing. Rooms and bathrooms are large and well-appointed. Great location in heart of Cairns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

good for the price

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Reasonably clean hotel, getting a little old, price for buffet dinner over priced, pool is a little run down with rust spots on the floor etc.. No big deal, gym is small, no kitchenette in room.. Only a kettle gets a bit boring, rooms need to be more updated and modernised, but other than that great location great staff, had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Leissa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely relaxing stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I stayed at the Pullman for 5 nights in January this year.(2016) Everything was wonderful except for the pool area which needs a makeover. The staff were lovely to us and always made us feel welcome when we came back from a day trip. We were also glad that they upgraded us to a premium floor for only $20 extra per night instead of the usual $60. The view was amazing! I'd recommend Pullman international to anyone but make sure you stay on one of the top floors if you want views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! Our views from the premium floors are definitely worth paying a little extra for and I am delighted the team were welcoming and looked after you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Large airy great pool area
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned a little earlier
Location: Great location walking distance to everything shops food water boats etc
Great hotel very close to all facilities would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have also noted your comments regarding the service of the rooms. We generally do these later in the day so we can have vacant rooms ready on time for our arriving guests, however we can certainly arrange an early service upon request. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cairns. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
My wife and I are very happy and satisfied with Pullman International Hotel is very close to everything not more than 10 minute walk radius to city centre. I fully recommend this Hotel to a close friends and relatives. Regards Ned
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Ned, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would recommend us to others! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next visit Cairns. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This hotel is in a good location with transportation right outside the hotel. The concierge is very friendly and helpful in booking excursions . The room was cleaned very well. The pool was nice and pool bar service was excellent. The only negative was the size of the room . I did look at photos on line but the room was very small for two adults with two carry on luggage bags next time I would opt for a larger room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Andee, Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Really nice place to stay , helpful staff, walking distance to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again when you next visit Cairns. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel close to CBD and Esplanade

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Room comfortable, A/C noisy and too close to bed. Loved the free fruit Pool area very popular, require more portable shade around pool Otherwise, nice hotel would recommend 😀😀😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Donna Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy our pool area. I am sorry to hear about the issues with the air conditioning in your room, it is disappointing we were unable to resolve this for you whilst you were staying with us. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Cairns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Donna Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy our pool area. I am sorry to hear about the issues with the air conditioning in your room, it is disappointing we were unable to resolve this for you whilst you were staying with us. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Cairns. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great location - Walking distance to the Reef Fleet Terminal and the Night Market. Helpful staff. The room is a bit damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Clarence Thank you for your review, it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great hotel, staff, facilities and a two minute walk to the esplanade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Fernando Thank you for your review, it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cairns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Fernando Thank you for your review, it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Fernando Thank you for your review, it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cairns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Fernando Thank you for your review, it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Fernando Thank you for your review, it is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager