Ratings based on 2,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location for the harbour

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Short walk to the harbour for those early morning starts on the reef trips. Very close to town centre, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Only there for one night, but offered a clean, comfortable stay - and a late checkout, which was very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel was perfectly located

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lobby, pool, location
Cons: The bathroom (shower curtain was short, and water got all over the floor)
Location: Nearby, you can walk The Esplanade, get on to a boat for a reef tour, go to great restaurants, shop, etc.
The location of this hotel is perfect. You can easily & quickly walk to The Esplanade, which gives you access to great restaurants, views, etc. The lobby of the hotel was grand, clean, and inviting. The check-in was quick and easy and each hotel staff member was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and hope to be back in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Jen, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
ケアンズ市内全域が田舎のため仕方ないのですが、ホテルの年期が少し気になりました。 ただ、それ以外に関しては、特に問題がなく、ホテルスタッフに関してもフレンドリーで気さくに対応くださいました。 また、機会があれば泊まりたいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

very good location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
close to beach, pier, markets, train station, restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff were beautiful, looked after a solo travelled well. Helpful and wanted to make sure you got everything needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your kind comments regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass these on! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

どこに行くにも便利

Posted Aug 29, 2016
どこに行くにも便利で立地はよかったです。また、ロビーにも日本人がいて日本語で対応してくれましたが、対応はいまいちでした。部屋は綺麗でその他は特に問題なかったです。少し部屋の壁が薄い気がします。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Everything absolutely fantastic except for....

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Aside from the poolside service, everything else was great and we would definitely stay here again!! But by the pool side.... we ordered a pizza, fries and two drinks and waited an hour for it to come out. if it usually takes that long to bring out food it would have been nice to be told that as we were ordering it, not left waiting and waiting until we decided to cancel the order - that's when it came out. And the pizza was dreadful. It was massive but tasted like the frozen pizza you buy from woolworths. wasn't too happy waiting that long only to be disappointed by the food. But other than that, wow! the views from the pool were spectacular (especially sunset behind the mountains). The rooms are so awesome and spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable and loved how spacious the bathrooms were. The service at Pullman is honestly one of the best we've had in a long time and we will definitely be staying here again (just getting take away by the pool next time :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Leissa , Hotel Management
Hi Rach, Thanks for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities and views from our rooms. I am disappointed that your order to the pool area was so slow, please accept my sincerest apologies and rest assured I will address this with our team. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly, accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Close to the marina, shopping. Staff excellent, accommodating, helpful. Great place to stay, would definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

立地もよく快適でした

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ・快適さ・アクセスの良さ
Cons: 宿泊施設のwi-fiが無料だとありがたいです。
Location: 5分も歩けばステキなカフェがたくさんありました。 駅前のショッピングセンターも15分も歩けば行けます。
14階のダブルのホテルに泊まりました。 エアチケットと一緒に予約したのでとても安く取れました。 海辺のカフェやグリーン島へのターミナルなどへのアクセスも良く、部屋も清潔だしお風呂はとても広いし、とても満足でした。 紅茶はディルマのティーバッグが置いてありました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Mami, Thanks for your review, we are please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!