Ratings based on 2,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KANAGAWA,JAPAN

綺麗なホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2016
オーシャンビューの部屋へ宿泊しました。部屋の広さも適度で、過ごしやすかったです。バルコニーがリゾート気分になり、気持ちが良いです。 朝食ビュッフェ、ディナービュッフェともにいただきましたが、どちらも良かったです。特に、ディナーはカキ(オイスター)、エビ、カニなどの魚介類も、とても美味しいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Riee Thank you for your review, I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worn out facility

Posted Nov 13, 2016
3 days in a room that should be called a sauna, they resolved NOT with a small table fan that was a joke! Place falling apart, carpet torn everywhere, paint peeling, chipped everything! Staying here was a step down from a motel 6. One star or less
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Leissa , Hotel Management
Hi Ed Thanks for your review, I am disappointed your stay did not meet expectation and we couldn't resolve the issues you encountered whilst your were staying in house. We are looking to refurbish the hotel in the near future which will give our rooms and fresh look and feel. Thank you once again for your feedback, and we wish you all the best for your future travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from さいたま 浦和

海に近く、ショッピング、食事にも便利

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: 客室は清潔だし静かで落ち着けました。海側の部屋に宿泊しましたが、朝はグリーン島などに出発する船、夕方は帰ってくる船がよく見え、景色にも大満足でした。
Cons: 特に不満はありませんでした。あえて言うと、ちょっと風が寒かったけどプールを2回利用しました。落ち葉などが浮いていて、それだけがちょっと気になりました。
Location: ケアンズ駅まで歩いて約10分、駅のショッピングセンターを楽しめました。カフェ、レストランも近所にたくさんあり、朝食はカフェ、夕食はステーキ、海鮮など楽しみました。宿泊中、毎回違う店で、ハズレはありませんでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay, I am delighted it was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
少し古い部分はなくもないが、手入れが行き届いており、とても清潔。 ロビーや部屋のつくりもリゾートホテルらしく爽やかで豪華です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very central
Great motel, would highly recommend for access to everything .staff are very helpful . If your going to book activities do it with Junko the beautiful lady at the booking desk. She is so efficient and friendly, she goes above and beyond to make sure your day is special. The only setback about this motel is the musty smell that comes from the air conditioner vents in the rooms it is quite pungent , I did ask why the smell that's in the lobby doesn't come through the rooms vents and he said maybe one day they will. The fragrance that's on the lobby is beautiful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Leissa , Hotel Management
Hi Monique Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is lovely to hear that your stay was enjoyable and Junko was friendly and helpful! We restrict our Pullman scent to our lobby only simply due to the fact that for some people fragrances can set off allergies and hay fever so it is not appropriate to have this permeating our floor. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Good situation,but old and tired hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed 9 nights in premier water view room. The hotel is central to everything,but needs some work on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Leissa , Hotel Management
Hi Greg Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be conveniently located. We appreciate your feedback regarding areas we need to improve and please rest assured we are working to address these. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Cairns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location but could use a renovation

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Although the hotel location and staff was very nice, there were a few drawbacks: -old carpets, which made the halls have a funky smell -the shower head was gushing water everywhere -the room and amenities are old -they start cleaning at 6am! I'd like to be able to sleep just a little longer on my holidays! -I was there for 3 nights, and neither towels or bedsheets were changed a single time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Alexia Thank you for your review, I am pleased our team were friendly however I am sorry that you were disturbed so early in the morning by our Housekeeping team! We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement and please rest assured we are working to address these!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Easy walking to beach shops Restaurants casino

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was great noticed nice changes since the last visit to cairns 23yrs ago
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Dj Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location for the harbour

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Short walk to the harbour for those early morning starts on the reef trips. Very close to town centre, shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Frank Thanks for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Only there for one night, but offered a clean, comfortable stay - and a late checkout, which was very handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!