Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville QLD

Best hotel in Cairns.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Had a great night. Awesome location to go with the Casino. The best dinner and breakfast ever at the Tamarind restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay with breath taking views

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it did not disappoint. We had a sea view room and the views were to die for! The room was spacious, clean and had all the mod cons one would want. The staff were extremely friendly and did their utmost to help us book our tours incl a suitable great barrier reef tour. Breakfast was spectacular along with the pool/Jacuzzi area. Location wise the hotel was perfectly located to Marlin wharf/ the esplanade which was literally a 5minute stroll. It was also handy that the casino was located inside the hotel which we visited a few nights! Overall a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Wayne R, Hotel Management
Dear Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, vic

would def stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great staff Spacious clean and comfortable room Lovely toiletries and ammenities Great location- walking distance from everything Would def stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Wayne R, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am please to hear you enjoyed our convenience in located and amenities provide to you. We do hope you get the chance to stay with us again! Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leura

Close to most amenities

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and the comfortable living and bathing areas.
Cons: We were in the midst of a reception overall which couldn't be helped but was the only flaw in our stay.
Location: wonderful, see above
The hotel staff are wonderful, humour, graciousness and helpful. The breakfasts are superb, good variety and quality. the location is close to restaurants, shopping, main pool area and pubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Wayne R, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the company of our wonderful staff, our convenient location in the city and our delicious breakfast in Tamarind. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Well managed hotel in great location on Esplanade.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
From the first welcome the staff at this hotel are exceptional. Room was fantastic and quality of both food and service at breakfast were high. Would not hesitate to recommend it and will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff, excellent stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Pullman Reef was fabulous. The location is great. Our room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The jacuzzi bathtub was wonderful. If you want to save a little money, there is a Woolworths store a couple of blocks away for snacks and drinks. Our Green Island tour was a great highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great hotel, walking distance to boat docks, Esplanade, and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Scott, Thank you so much for your review. Please do come and stay again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Highly recommend... superb!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel has it nailed! Great location and facilities... staff are helpful and the buffet breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay again! The only suggestion we would make and it may be a personal preference, the bed is in need of a change!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Melhenk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

so good!one of the best hotel I've been to

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautiful room, and good service.
Cons: nothing
Location: very easy to visit every main attractions at Cairns
it was wonderful experience to stay at Pullman reef casino hotel. The room was very nice and clean, and the staff were very kind. I was so happy to choose the hotel. If i visit Cairns again, I will definitely stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Walking distance to all the places you want to visit in Cairns. Super friendly staff. Quiet location with nice, clean facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the team extra firendly. Kindest Regards, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel