Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to everything whilst being in a quiet area. Good to have the casino next door for some light evening entertainment. Very nice swimming pool area (outside).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff who will do anything to ensure you enjoy your stay and very clean and comfy rooms. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel and an easy walk to everything, staff were great and the rooms were beautiful, bed was really comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Perfect place to stay in cairns. Very clean. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, great service

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, value for money, great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Close to the marina, close to great restaurants and Cairns shopping.
Very happy with the hotel, great room, good views, very helpful staff - nothing too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking thetime to review our hotel. Pleasecome again soon! Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east QLD

Great location, comfortable and attractive hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The bathroom was a standout - deep spa bath as well as a separate shower and double basins. Really comfortable big bed with very soft sheets. Staff very welcoming and mostly helpful. Great housekeeping staff. On of them even told me which way my room was when I was confused coming out of the elevator - she remembered my room number! Nice touch having the complimentary quality teas, toiletries and honey. Attractive and comfortable pool area. Downsides: I had some trouble connecting to the wifi and the reception staff were a bit clueless in this regard. The room was noisy the first night with music coming up from below until about 10pm on a Sunday. View was disappointing - view of buildings, mostly and the street noise too loud to use the balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear VW, Thank you for taking the time to review us, I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service. Very clean. Mathew at the tour desk was very informative and helpful.
Cons: Do not eat at the china cafe. Food was awful and customer service is terrible.
Location is fantastic. Walking distance to restaurants, railway station, wharf etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location, convenient to the beach and town

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Great coffee in the foyer and water provided every to your room
Excellent staff, receptive to all requirements .always pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel very central to everything

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Amazingly. Great amenities & staff. Beautiful room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am delighted that you found your room beautiful. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane and Hawaii

Excellent proximity to wharf and city

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The bathroom configuration was lovely.
Cons: Parking
Location: Near debarkation piers, the esplanade and shopping and eateries. Excellant location.
The property was clean and pleasant inside and out. Nice facilities. Car parking could be made more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Howard, Thank you for reviewing us, my apologies for any inconvenience with your car parking. I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel