Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely! Nothing fancy, but clean, well furnished, great kitchen and balcony in the room, and walkable to restaurants, grocery stores, and downtown Cairns. The manager was extremely nice, helpful, fun to talk to, and made me feel like I was coming home every time I walked in the door! Great place and I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staffs

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: None.
Excellent. Jeff and Lynn are always very responsive and go extra miles to help!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Reef Palms hosts were the nicest friendliest and most accommodating people I have ever met. They bent all their rules to ensure we had help to reach town, reef tour and train departures and supplied everything with genuine care for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba Qld

Service

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location to the city was a nice walk along the Esplanade from the Motel, but would not recommend it in the middle of the day for mature people.
Room was very nice, in a quiet area, plenty of space in the room and bathroom, towels were lovely and soft and a good size. Bed was very comfortable. All amenities were supplied if needed, eg, cooking equipment, coffee, tea etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus was also available when required. If returning to Cairns would like to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, great hosts

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
David and Sharon were excellent hosts. Arranged activities we loved, and recommended a day trip. Property is well-maintained. Provided transportation to our activities. If you go to Cairns, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Good location, we hired a car which made it easy to come and go. We had free parking with plenty of spaces.
We found the position very convenient and the accommodation extremely comfortable and clean. Very friendly lady on reception, over all our experience was fantastic and all that we hoped for. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
great value for the money,i wont bother trying to find a better place the next time i visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to esplanade

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good room service, spacious rooms, friendly owner, plenty of parking, close to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice convenient Hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The front desk staffs were outstanding and very helpful. The room equipped with plenty amenities. Everything in it was fine except the carpet is outdated and with a bit unpleasant smell.