Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Staff, Clean, Comfortable, accessibility.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room 219, quiet in a corner. The kitchen and utensils made it a snap to eat at home. Housekeeping staff rocked. Jeff&Lynn were great hosts, arranged all my tours, and 3am departure taxi. Perfect, I'll be back👍
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated, but that aside, the bed could have been a bit firmer, for my tastes.
Location: You can walk almost anywhere, the Esplanade is only a 5 minute walk, then 30 minutes to Lagoon Pool, and center of Town. It's handy to local eats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

快適に過ごせました

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: 観光で初めてくる方には少し中心部から遠いかもしれません。レンタカーがあれば問題なし。
ケアンズには4年住んだことがあり、久しぶりに戻っての短期滞在で利用しました。町のことも観光のことも知っているため、特に従業員さんに聞くことなどもなく接することが多かったわけではなく4ですが、問題は何もないです。部屋も清潔、温水もしっかり出ますし、空港に近いですが飛行機の騒音も大して気になりません。キッチンも使いやすいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Good location, we hired a car which made it easy to come and go. We had free parking with plenty of spaces.
We found the position very convenient and the accommodation extremely comfortable and clean. Very friendly lady on reception, over all our experience was fantastic and all that we hoped for. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to esplanade

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good room service, spacious rooms, friendly owner, plenty of parking, close to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Segeberg

Sehr nettes, familiäres Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Sehr schönes, familiäres Hotel in der nähe der Esplanada. Alle Restaurants in Hafennähe sind bequem per Fuß in 20min zu erreichen. Sehr bemühtes und Nettes Team des Reef Palm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Shuttle service to city points. Very useful for those without transport.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Close to city centre (about 3/4 hour walk) or 5 min drive. Two blocks from beach and bicycle walkway. Restaurants, shopping and buses 2 blocks away.
Well managed, clean and efficient motel. Pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by JEN TZU from 台灣

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
房間乾淨,服務人員親切
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bendigo melbourne

Close to all venues

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Reefpalms is in a great location ,the breakfast room is a great place to meet other guests and talk to where they have been in cairns .
Cons: You could put an extra club chair in the rooms.
Location: The sky rail and train was awesome .port Douglas ,Palm cove I loved this place .yorkys knob great meals .
We loved our stay at Reefpalms the staff were great they were so helpful ,we. Travelled all around cairns it was beautiful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON.

Clean, Friendly and Convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Amazing Oasis just off the Promenade. Rooms were clean and spacious. Grounds were well kept, pool was clean, hotel staff was very helpful and continental breakfast included fresh cut up fruit! Pro: -close to night markets and downtown -5min walk to Promenade -20min walk to harbour -rooms are clean and spacious -airport pick-up if arranged in advance -pool was clean and not over crowded -Don't book your tours in advance. They have an amazing tour desk there to help you find the best deal. Better than any other deal that I found online. Cons: -rooms could use updating, but that is just aesthetics