Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location, beach is just few steps away
Spacious room, wonderful tropical garden, very well equiped kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic apartment in a Beautiful location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a amazing week at Roydon. The apartment is right at the beach. Close to shops and resturants. The 2 bed apartment were very spacious and with all you could ask for. Would defently come back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location in a tropical enviroment

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A great family location with the beach at your door step , great cafes a close walk and a short drive to Cairns Airport or City.
Location: Perfectly located for most attractions in the Cairns area.
The whole family enjoyed our stay. With native lizards walking across the balcony ( BUT not inside our unit !) it made for a very relaxing tropical stay. The Apartment had every convenience that you would require and if it wasn't there you only had to ask the friendly hosts. My only issue was that I had booked an Ocean/Beach view apartment BUT as you can see from the photo there was no view at all .....unless you enjoy looking at plants and trees. The apartment that we had was the only one on the top level that didn't have an Ocean/Beach view due to the trees. Having said that the size of the apartment was very generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice apartment across from Trinity Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a large 2 bedroom & 2 bath apartment with a partial view of Trinity Beach which was just across the street. The kitchen is well equipped and the open plan design meant we could socialise with everyone at the dining table or lounge room. The bedrooms are large. The washer / dryer units in the main bath area are modern. We also had a covered private patio. The outdoor saltwater pool and covered BBQ area was very nice. Complimentary beach towels are provided as are beach chairs, umbrellas and toys for the children. The apartment is centrally located at Trinity Beach near restaurants and of course the beach. We also had complimentary covered car parking - very nice! Finally, Brad the manager was always helpful e.g., booking tours, printing off info, and sharing his advice for dining or activities. We definitely recommend Roydon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Bradley was excellent, he was very helpful and accommodating. Check in was scheduled for 2pm however Bradley arranged for us to have the room by 11am. Nothing was too much trouble and gave us some great places to visit besides the usual tourist destinations. Would definitely recommend Roydon @ Trinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA


Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Nothing 😄
Location: Fantastic location, the beach was literally across the road, lots of restaurants specialising in different cuisines within a 10mim walk.
Perfect location, spacious apartment with every kitchen and bathroom appliance and utensil clean and in excellent working order, even a spa bath, bedrooms very clean with good linen, fantastic staff - friendly, accomodating, nothing was a problem. Bradley was particularly fantastic, he gave us advise on the weather for reef excursions, and a map outlying close restaurants and shops, where do you get that personalised service these days? Exactly as described in the Expedia advertisement. Car hire arranged through the hotel, arrived on time, all we had to do was sign for it. Thank you to the staff at Roydon for making our experience special!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
very convenient location to activities restaurants and the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great apartment opposite the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious and in a excellent position. Pool was awesome, loads of beach toys for the kids
Cons: Lounges not comfortable
Location: Great position for beach and park. Restaurants and club nearby very good.
Hotel position perfect for the beach and park. Apartment was spacious and ideal for families ,Brad was excellent very friendly and helpful in organising tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Absolutely wonderful accommodation

Posted May 24, 2016
We had the best time ever. The accommodation was luxury plus. Huge rooms with spacious balcony, good size pool surrounded by tropical gardens. Brad & Darnee were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The location was beachfront and should you wish to journey into Cairns Central there is a bus stop next door. Oh, I didn't mention that Roydon supply a free return shuttle from the airport. Yes, would definitely stay at Roydon again.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Lake MacQuarie NSW


Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing time at the royden ,the staff were fantastic , even though the weather was not the best we would recommend it for a great place to stay , and will revisit one day in the future .