Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Great Accommodation near Beach & Tour Bus Stop

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. Right on the beach. I think every room has a beach view. Tours that offer a Northern Beaches pick up will do so at the bus stop that is right around the corner (60-90 second walk). So it's in a convenient place for that too. I was pleasantly surprised that both rooms had king beds (2 twins pushed together, but we had no problems with that). Also, they have EVERY utensil /bowl/plate you could possibly need to cook or prepare a meal. The room was fully stocked. They even have beach paraphernalia that your can freely borrow (chairs, umbrellas, kids toys, etc). It is self service so if you want fresh towels everyday you'll need to wash them yourself, but the washer and dryer are fantastic (wish I had them in my house). If you're interested in tours or renting a car or just advice in general, they can get it done for you or offer you that advice. We had a fantastic time there! Our ONLY complaint was that the WiFi is quite spotty. However, if you take a short walk to the beach or even just out to your balcony you can get the Cairns Free Community WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are aware the wifi is spotty but there is not much we can do about this and is a telecommunications issue. We hope you come back again to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Return visit as good as the first.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The beach is directly across the road. Restaurants within easy walking distance. You need a car for most other activities and shopping.
We previous visit to the Roydon was in 2014 and on recommendation as being a nice spot for a holiday...a little quieter thsn Port Douglas. We loved it but this time asked for a room with ocean view and the apartment was as lovely as the previols one. It is a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment complete with everything needed for a great holiday. The kitchen is well appointed ...microwave dishwasher ice in the freezer...pantry houses all the good quality clean crockery. The bedroom has a king sized super comfortable bed, tv ceiling fan and balcony access...as does the spacious open plan dining lounge area. Spotlessly clean white walls and floor tiles. The second bedroom 2 large single beds. Both rooms have spare pillows. TV has foxtel...There is free Internet ...get the code. Brendan replaced Eddy...just as helpful ..booked our trop to Green island after supplying a 7 day weathe forecast to pick the right day. I swam in both pools...solar heating had the temp just tight. Clean and garden seating lovely. Ample banana lounged and beach towels supplied. There are also buckets and spades fir kids to take to the beach. I would certainly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, You are so kind to leave us such a detailed and amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Perfect

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location, beach is just few steps away
Spacious room, wonderful tropical garden, very well equiped kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi AP thanks for the wonderful 5/5 review! Very much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic apartment in a Beautiful location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a amazing week at Roydon. The apartment is right at the beach. Close to shops and resturants. The 2 bed apartment were very spacious and with all you could ask for. Would defently come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Susanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great feedback! Hope to see you back again sooner rather than later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice apartment across from Trinity Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a large 2 bedroom & 2 bath apartment with a partial view of Trinity Beach which was just across the street. The kitchen is well equipped and the open plan design meant we could socialise with everyone at the dining table or lounge room. The bedrooms are large. The washer / dryer units in the main bath area are modern. We also had a covered private patio. The outdoor saltwater pool and covered BBQ area was very nice. Complimentary beach towels are provided as are beach chairs, umbrellas and toys for the children. The apartment is centrally located at Trinity Beach near restaurants and of course the beach. We also had complimentary covered car parking - very nice! Finally, Brad the manager was always helpful e.g., booking tours, printing off info, and sharing his advice for dining or activities. We definitely recommend Roydon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle and Dave, we passed your comments back to Brad and he was very pleased. He certainly is a wealth of information and makes it his personal mission to see every guest has a wonderful stay. Thank you for leaving your amazing review for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Bradley was excellent, he was very helpful and accommodating. Check in was scheduled for 2pm however Bradley arranged for us to have the room by 11am. Nothing was too much trouble and gave us some great places to visit besides the usual tourist destinations. Would definitely recommend Roydon @ Trinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Nothing 😄
Location: Fantastic location, the beach was literally across the road, lots of restaurants specialising in different cuisines within a 10mim walk.
Perfect location, spacious apartment with every kitchen and bathroom appliance and utensil clean and in excellent working order, even a spa bath, bedrooms very clean with good linen, fantastic staff - friendly, accomodating, nothing was a problem. Bradley was particularly fantastic, he gave us advise on the weather for reef excursions, and a map outlying close restaurants and shops, where do you get that personalised service these days? Exactly as described in the Expedia advertisement. Car hire arranged through the hotel, arrived on time, all we had to do was sign for it. Thank you to the staff at Roydon for making our experience special!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Robbie thanks for your lovely comments and fabulous review! Much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great apartment opposite the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious and in a excellent position. Pool was awesome, loads of beach toys for the kids
Cons: Lounges not comfortable
Location: Great position for beach and park. Restaurants and club nearby very good.
Hotel position perfect for the beach and park. Apartment was spacious and ideal for families ,Brad was excellent very friendly and helpful in organising tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear young family, so sorry you didn't like our couches but so genuinely happy you liked everything else! Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Absolutely wonderful accommodation

Posted May 24, 2016
We had the best time ever. The accommodation was luxury plus. Huge rooms with spacious balcony, good size pool surrounded by tropical gardens. Brad & Darnee were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The location was beachfront and should you wish to journey into Cairns Central there is a bus stop next door. Oh, I didn't mention that Roydon supply a free return shuttle from the airport. Yes, would definitely stay at Roydon again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Doss and Jeff, Thank you so much for the review, we love the 5/5 ones. We hope to see you back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Good apartment style stay,family and kids friendly and away from city. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Will need car hire or pre-booked transfers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you s Brisbane. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!