Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Stay in Cairns

Posted May 21, 2016
Decided on this Hotel as it is on the Esplanade, not as close to the main shopping area but it is at the quiet end which suited us. Getting to the main part of the esplanade is within walking distance but it is about a 10 min walk and a very enjoyable walk as it all beside the water. Our room was on the 11th Floor with water, city and mountain views, so we had the best of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Customer relation were poor most of the time
Cons: Swimming pools and spa need supporting rails. Customers relations could do with more education on how to treat their gusted. More shuttle trips.
Location: Close to most but not very convenient walking during strong sunny hours
Some of the staf members were very good but ! Asked for full payments on arrival and charged some extra money after leaving! I have no idea what is going on and what the extra charges was for? Please take it off your list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atherton

Nice hotel. Will stay again

Posted May 3, 2016
Lovley hotel. Very clean. Room very comfortable. Food amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culburra Beach

Great position

Posted May 3, 2016
This was a great motel in a fabulous position especially if you have children. Just a short walk to an amazing childrens playground, boardwalk & bike/skate track. Motel staff were friendly & professional with fabulous Margaritas served. Pool area was lovely but the pool towels need to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accom. A bit far from town center.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Thanks for changing our room to a hotel room, made our stay really wonderful.
Cons: The apartment was not hotel quality. (very musty smell, broken doors, bugs running around, greasy phones, food in the fridge from previous guest???..)
Location: Cairns is great base for reef trips. There are heaps of restaurants, I checked trip adviser before we went but just about every we went was fine.
We were checked into a 2bed apartment in the tower (a separate building to the hotel). We requested a change of room - We were moved into interconnected hotel rooms the next day. The hotel room was fine and spotless, the apartment was greasy, bug infested, dated... both rooms had fantastic views and great amounts of space. Meals at the hotel were great. Dinners are expensive but great quality, daily buffet with meats cooked to order and alacarte menu also. If eating at the lavish breakfast buffet, get your eggs cooked to order. Great pool/s, pool water was too cold. Concierge was a bit hit and miss..helpful but had us at the port 1 hour early for a reef trip??, also messed up my car hire.. suggest using other than Sugarland. Check out was painful. Staff could not work out how the room change and charges were done.??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The beds are the best
We stayed for only one nite but the staff and hotel are great . Beds are the best .Location is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice hotel, refreshed room with good view. Bathroom slightly dated but perfectly clean and functional. Helpful staff and short walk to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice clean hotel ..

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and breakfast
All good .. Nice staff .. Nice pool .. But bar not open till 4pm!! That is poor..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔感のあるホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2016
ホテル内は全域WiFi無料で、ネットの利用は問題無く行えます。ホテル内・客室内もとても清潔で、シャワーの出具合やエアコンの効きも良かったです。禁煙ルームでしたが、部屋のベランダに出れば喫煙可能でした。ホテルの設備に関しては文句無しです。ただ、立地は街のはずれにあるので個人的にはその部分だけ不便だなと感じました。(中心街まで徒歩約20分)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Clean, tidy, modern furnishings Great food and great position on the water far enough away from the noise of the city but close enough for a pleasant stroll and most importantly all of the staff were friendly and helpful