Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Hotel in Central Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff. Size of rooms. Clean.
Now offering Free wifi to all guests which is nice. Would stay here again, rooms are clean, nice big gym and close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, Canada

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness, great location.
Cons: Omelettes included in buffet breakfast would have been perfect.
Location: Lots and fm activity areas close.
We were thrilled to have a beautiful room with a wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Hospital

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The bar menu was great and try the duck and oysters - great tapas plates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view vibrant helpful staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Very nice staff excellent food in the restaurant. Will definitely stay again. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowen, Qld

Great hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location & comfort
Cons: The shower head
Location: Close to city centre, restaurants, lagoon, marina
Enjoyed our stay, comfy beds, very clean, only complaint would be that our shower in Rm823 was the worse, water pretty much came out as a single stream like a tap, but only a small thing & would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city and very handy

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: So close into the main part of cairns where the restaurants are car hire shops Woolworths bakeries and so forth
Found the place to be worth the money and the room was very lovely we are full r sure going to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to town

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere
Location: Close to town
We enjoyed our stay, with all staff very friendly and happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the Esplanade.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close to town, clean, big rooms, great selection for breakfast.
Location: Lagoon (outdoor pool), esplanade, marina, boat to great barrier reef.
Hotel close to restaurants and shops in main town. Great facilities, has pool, restaurant with an amazing selection for breakfast definitely worth it. Rooms are large and clean and get a little balcony as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Close to esplanade

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Air con too fierce and not able to control individually. Good buffet seafood dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Best bed I've ever slept in!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The most comfy beds I've ever slept in!
Cons: The fitness equipment could use a big of an upgrade but still great to have.
Great location along the esplanade and close to main attractions in city centre.