Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accom. A bit far from town center.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Thanks for changing our room to a hotel room, made our stay really wonderful.
Cons: The apartment was not hotel quality. (very musty smell, broken doors, bugs running around, greasy phones, food in the fridge from previous guest???..)
Location: Cairns is great base for reef trips. There are heaps of restaurants, I checked trip adviser before we went but just about every we went was fine.
We were checked into a 2bed apartment in the tower (a separate building to the hotel). We requested a change of room - We were moved into interconnected hotel rooms the next day. The hotel room was fine and spotless, the apartment was greasy, bug infested, dated... both rooms had fantastic views and great amounts of space. Meals at the hotel were great. Dinners are expensive but great quality, daily buffet with meats cooked to order and alacarte menu also. If eating at the lavish breakfast buffet, get your eggs cooked to order. Great pool/s, pool water was too cold. Concierge was a bit hit and miss..helpful but had us at the port 1 hour early for a reef trip??, also messed up my car hire.. suggest using other than Sugarland. Check out was painful. Staff could not work out how the room change and charges were done.??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The beds are the best
We stayed for only one nite but the staff and hotel are great . Beds are the best .Location is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice hotel, refreshed room with good view. Bathroom slightly dated but perfectly clean and functional. Helpful staff and short walk to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice clean hotel ..

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and breakfast
All good .. Nice staff .. Nice pool .. But bar not open till 4pm!! That is poor..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔感のあるホテル

Posted Mar 15, 2016
ホテル内は全域WiFi無料で、ネットの利用は問題無く行えます。ホテル内・客室内もとても清潔で、シャワーの出具合やエアコンの効きも良かったです。禁煙ルームでしたが、部屋のベランダに出れば喫煙可能でした。ホテルの設備に関しては文句無しです。ただ、立地は街のはずれにあるので個人的にはその部分だけ不便だなと感じました。(中心街まで徒歩約20分)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Clean, tidy, modern furnishings Great food and great position on the water far enough away from the noise of the city but close enough for a pleasant stroll and most importantly all of the staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2016
The location was a bit further out than most of the hotels. Having stayed at a number of Rydges before, the interior of our room was definitely the most dated and in need of refreshing, especially the bathroom. That said, it was a large enough room with a balcony and great on-site facilities. Staff were always friendly and very helpful too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

無愛想なスタッフと不潔な客室

Posted Mar 1, 2016
立地は、ケアンズの中心地からは歩いて20分ほどとかなり遠かったです。 日本人スタッフがいるので日本語は通じますがその態度は最悪です。受付の数分でかなりイラッとしました。 12階の部屋でしたが、部屋には大量のアリかおり、食べ物を少しでも放置するとアリが群がっていました。 連泊でしたがバスタオルは交換されずシーツも恐らく交換されていませんでした。 もう2度と泊まることはないです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is great except the location

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Everything is great except the location, that would be the only reason why I wouldn't recommend this hotel, the city is small, you wouldn't want to be crossing it every time you leave the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, U.S.A

Great hotel in Cairns, Queensland, Australia

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel lived up to its luxury and comfortable standards. However the best experience came from the concierge, Shawn! Upon early arrival we asked for suggestions to tour Kurunda. Rather than handing us a brochure, he sprung into action and made us tour reservation! He will be the reason, we pick this hotel on our next trip to Cairns.