Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room. Parking.
Hotel is run down. Shower rusting. carpet threadbare. Plus an extra charge for parking? In Cairns? Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star mould

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The rooms are mouldy. What more can I say? You will be greeted by the overpowering stench of mould as you step out of the elevator on your floor. You will see mould on the walls and ceiling of your room. And forget about the air conditioning - it will keep everything cool (and damp), but will also increase the stench of mould even more. The bedding was however clean and fresh and dry, as where the towels. And the water pressure in the shower was great. But everything else is dated, past it's prime, grimey and damp/mouldy. Stay away. Worst 'four star' hotel ever - I actually spent my time looking out the window,jealous of the people staying at the backpackers across the road - not a good sign!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Central to everything
Cons: Condition and cleanliness of room
Room was in poor condition, doors had split and swollen, mould on ceiling and tiles in bathroom were dirty definitely not a 4 star rating. Noisy at night as close to nigh clubs. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice Hotel and Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The clean, comfortable rooms! Also location was perfect! Close to many shops, the wharf, restaurants, the beach!!! Staff was great too!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of:)
Location: We could walk to wharf and beach. Also walking distance to many shops and restaurants!
We were so happy to see how nice our room was. Best one so far on our trip to Australia. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was nice and the staff was very friendly. The location was great as well. Close to the wharf, beach and many shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The view from a balcony is not good. I don't wanna see a "roof view" when I'm on holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but could do with updating.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Mouldy smell, in mattresses, benches water damaged which made smell worse. We asked to swap rooms but all the same.. staff very nice and offered us free breakfast for two days only.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW, Australia

Enjoyable with good location

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: convenient the the CBD, walking distance from shops and venues, comfortable and clean
Cons: corridors need renovation, musty carpets and paint chips everywhere, bathroom taps updated
Location: walking distance to all CBD venues, shopping, transport, entertainment
Hotel corridors musty and need renovation. Rooms have been updated with comfortable new beds, good pillows and decoration. Room had nice views to the north of the city and views down to a great deck and pool.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Navdeep from Townsville

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was an old property but the location was convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Wotif
Staff where great but there was a small of damp on the 8th floor also in my room
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Jiun wei from Taiwan

The carpet is too old and smell bad.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room is too old and the smells bad. The aircondition is too cold, we can't control that. But the reception is very nice to us.