Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My now-fiancé and I stayed at Rydges the night of our engagement. The hotel staff went out of their way and brought a bottle of champagne up to our room and really made us feel at home. In addition to that, the hotel was very clean and in great shape and in an awesome location. Can not recommend it enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Unhelpful staff, old facilities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Unhelpful staff. Very old rooms. Needed a good clean. Close to city and beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great spot ,Nice ocean views, food was excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel needs a bit of a make up, the age is visible, dough, its clean, staff is great, food is excellent and the hotel is in great location.i will be back again . overall 4.5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA USA

Choose a different place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The mold in the bathroom was unacceptable, and the lighting was poor throughout the room. After staying in hostels for 8 nights, we were very disappointed that we chose this hotel over a hostel. Also, we reserved a king bed and were given two smaller beds instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good location, great staff. A bit older in style. Not a great mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted Jun 28, 2016
What a shame breakfast finishes at 9.30' all 6 of us headed down to breakfast (after a late arrival the night before) at 9.30 to discover it was closed. A 11 am breakfast finish is what you expect in a decent hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was mouldy, the beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom was below standard. Would steer away until it's renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa

レストランが多い

Posted Jun 21, 2016
近くに素敵なレストランが数件あり、便利。ロケーションもボードウォークの端なので静かで良かったです。ただホテルスタッフも対応は良いのですが、人数が少ない。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Territory

Lovely hotel,!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff,nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Bath and shower looking a little bit jaded
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars close by
My room was very clean and comfortable.I had a balcony at the front overlooking the sea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Restaurants and Shopping

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Restaurants
Cons: The interior is a little dated
Location: Great location
Nice and clean hotel, although is a little tired looking