Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff efficiency is pretty low and hopefully can be more friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The balcony is also awesome, nice view from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near water, resturants and shopping

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Nice hotel near the water, resturanrs and shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Staff was very knowledgeable about resturants and shopping. Friendly, helpful with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan osaka

リッチなホテルではないけれど安宿でもない

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: ベビーコットを部屋に用意してくれたこと
Cons: アメニティは人数分補充してほしい
Location: 街までは少し距離がありますが、歩き慣れている方は遠くないと思います。 途中たくさんコウモリがたくさん止まった木を眺めたり、ボードウォークを歩くと風が気持ちよかったり朝早くからつい散歩に行きたくなるロケーションです。
4泊しました。口コミでよく書かれていた街(ナイトマーケットやスーパー)までの距離は1キロもないのでそんなに苦にならずに歩けました。ケアンズセントラルまでは少し距離がありましたが、おしゃべりしながら歩いていたので少し遠いけれど歩ける範囲内でした。2往復した日もあります。 おかげでなのか太りがちな旅行中は痩せて帰ってこれました。 正面玄関から出るとナイトマーケットやウールワースなどが同じ通りにあり、裏側(プール側)から出るとボードウォークを歩いていけます。 子供を連れてマディーズプレイグラウンドがすぐ近くにあるので水着を着せて行くと水遊びをしたり、現地の子供達と遊んだりといい経験ができました。 バーベキュースペースもありました。ラグーンプールまでの間にもバーベキュースペースがありました。 お部屋は大人3人+1歳1人(ベビーコット利用)の4名で利用しましたが十分な広さでした。高級感はありませんが窓からはプールや海も見えるしリゾート感もキープしつつのリゾート風ビジネスホテルのような感じでした。 ホテルの清掃は他の方の口コミにあった通り、基本的にタオルやアメニティの補充の交換がありませんでした。 よくバスルームを見たら乾かしてまた使ってくださいみたいなことが書いてありました。 シャンプーの補充も4人に対して1個だけだったりと足りなかったので、フロントで追加で頂きましたが、それも1つしか最初もらえず3つ下さいとお願いすると「部屋に何人いますか?通常だと2人に1つです」など言われましたが、なんとかいただけました。 翌日からはバスルームに「3人いるのでアメニティ3名分お願いします」とお手紙を残すとタオルや一部のアメニティは3人分用意してありました。 プールはビーチタオルがフロントで別に貸し出ししています。 日本人スタッフが2名いましたが、常にいるわけではないようです。 HISのお客様がとても多いのでツアー出発時間などになるとロビーが日本人でいっぱいでした。 ランドリーは洗濯機3ドル乾燥機3ドル柔軟剤入り洗剤1ドルで3Fと7Fにあり、7Fは24時間利用可能です。 朝食はホテルのレストランでは取りませんでしたが、湯沸かし器とコーヒーに冷蔵庫も部屋があるのでスーパーで買ったもので朝食(シリアルやパン、ヨーグルト、ミルク)くらいだと部屋で用意できます。電子レンジがないのでチンするものはできません。 ただ格安でこのレベルのホテルに泊まれたので満足度は高いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford England

excellent location as within mins from promenade

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: its locatation
Cons: it was a bit dated on the corridors and rooms and our bath looked like it needed replacing as it had seen better days
Location: we ate out every night at nearby restaurants either on the promenade of by the harbour where there was lots of beatiful restaurants.
we had a beautiful view from our room of the sea overlooking the pool. we were within mins walk to bars, restaurants, shops, harbour, outdoor swimming pool and barbeque areas. we ate out mainly so didnt try the hotel restaurant. we were very pleased with the price we paid for our stay and it was a big bonus that it was right on the sea front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: The staff, especially the reception, should be more friendly and experienced.
The staff was not very passionate. The room was ok. The travel agent at the lobby was excellent to recommend the tours. Make sure to pay tour fees direct to her, as the hotel reception would charge credit card fee if you paid there. Very unhappy experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Good hotel. Great location. Easy walking to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good location, but rooms outdated & bit dirty. Mould/dust in cupboards. Bathroom old. Staff helpful especially at tour desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

First and last time

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel looks nice on website but we were very disappointed. Stagg did not clean room, eg empty cofee creamers and dirty glasses were left untouched for days. Internet was intermittent at best, phone did not work, hallways were moldy etc. Staff at reception was very nice and accommodating. Location is touted as central but in reality is 15 min walk from any point of interest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfail

Best thing walking distance to city

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole lot
Location: Close to City
The Hotel is dirty no effort with staff No money being spent on it who ever rates these hotels needs to go to specsavers I am a local person goodness knows wha tourist would think booking a 4 star and getting a 2 star hotel I would like to be able to rate our local hotels for expedia because there are a few getting a high rating and clearly they are not the truth, I love staying at 4 to 5 star hotels and d not mind paying the price but expect the star. We did pay a low price at the time thought it was odd for 4+ star but it was discounted