Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very private accommodation nearest the jetty

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, layout of apartment, private under building carpark, gated secure property.
Cons: Update the furnishings especially the grubby old cushions on the bed. The extra blankets do not fit the king sized bed and needs to be attended to.
Location: Near the beach. Heaps of restaurants and coffee shops. Fishing off the jetty. On the whole was quite expensive but good quality.
Very helpful owner/managers. The layout of our apartment was brilliant. We really liked the opening floor to ceiling windows. Close to everything. Needs a bit of updating here and there (the big windows need a bit of attention) and the furniture needs consideration. We are very picky and well traveled people and expect really high standards. We would stay here again and would recommend to couples and families. Overall a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and private but very close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Family loved the room. Kids enjoyed the pool. Convenient location. Walking distance from beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Quiet Getaway at Sanctuary Palm Cove

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Room & Facilities.
We booked a suite..3 bedrooms, Room 9, with 2 of the rooms locked up as there was only 2 of us.The suite was lovely & spacious & overlooked the lagoon. The resort facilities were great, large pool & BBQ area. The resort was only 1/4 booked up, so it was nice & peaceful. A great location a street behind the beach with easy access. Great stay would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort in an idyllic place

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Nothing
Not much to say about this resort other than what a beautiful place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple and found it to be so spacious. Plenty of room with a beautiful view of the resort. Palm Cove is only minutes away for all your dining and picking up a few groceries. Management made us feel welcome. I would have no hesitation going back there and I would highly recommend it to anybody else thinking of booking there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

awesome

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: everything ! especially the tranqulity and the friendly owners.
Cons: really cant think of anything!
Location: located a hop step n a jump from the beach and eaterys , booking of tours etc can be done at the sanctuary hotel if wanted
sanctuary is simply more than what we expected. our appartment was large modern and spacious also very clean and tastefully decorated.the locality is perfect and the pool is great. we had a very relaxing time there as a couple and wished that we didnt have to come back to our working lives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Boutique resort with a huge pool in seaside villa

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Love cook in or walk to great restaurants. Very relaxing. Cool architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful, tranquil place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: View out from every window was just beautiful, lagoon and gardens such a pretty sight. The pool was lovely, managers are helpful & easy to talk to
Cons: Wooden board walks attractive, but slippery when wet!
Location: Beach and food places only a very short walk away, good paths and not as commercial as Port Douglas and Cairns, quiet and very beautiful
Enjoyed our stay immensely, 3 bedroom apartment was well fitted out and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice resort close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and pool
Location: Beach, jetty, restaurants, surf club, bottle shops
Friendly staff, close to beach, awesome pool. Short walk to restaurants, highly recommend Coffee Haven for a coffee, a meal, a beer - Everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Paradise

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably one of the best apartments I have ever stayed in. The apartment was huge and beautiful. The overall property peaceful and stunning. We had a fabulous stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon uk

Lovely setting

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, large apartment, surroundings
Location: Quiet end of Palm Cove. Beach close
Quiet pretty setting but close to beach and restaurants. Nice pool and helpful staff. Didnt want to leave. Sanctuary and Palm Cove special places