Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Excellent emplacement

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Les suites du Horizon Club et son emplacement, en face de la marina.
Cons: aucune
Location: En face de la Marina, idéal pour les départs des bateaux sur la grande barrière de corail.
Excellent hôtel, personnel extrêmement courtois, service irréprochable. Les suites du Horizon Club sont à recommander. L'emplacement de l'hôtel, directement en face de la marina, en fait un endroit idéal, spécialement si vous êtes à Cairns pour faire de la plongée sous-marine. Les bateaux de plongée partent juste en face de l'hôtel. Nous recommandons cet hôtel sans aucune hésitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great hotel in prime location. Would stay there again and again. We had no problems at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location was great. close to everything.
Cons: If hardware is difficult to be improved, maybe they can concentrate on software.
Location: outer reef adventure
Facilities was a little bit out of date considering 5 stars hotel!! Wifi reception was weak. Next time I d rather than choose Pullman or Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

利便性が高いプール

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: プールが大きいこと、立地が良く利便性が高いことです。
Cons: スウィートルームだったのですが、部屋はあまり豪華ではありませんでした。海辺だからかもしれませんが、床の部屋は安く見えるので、改善して欲しい点です。
Location: ラグーンプール、スーパーマーケット、ナイトマーケット、港(ボードウォーク)がすべて徒歩圏内で、空港からも近く、タクシーで2,000円弱でした。
ラグーンプールやナイトマーケット、港等へも徒歩圏内で、空港からも近いので便利でした。プールも大きく楽しめました。レストランも多く楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel is a ten minute drive from the airport, which makes it convenient and cost effective. Also, it is located next to the pier where the tours take off from. The city center with its shops, parks and restaurants are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k, palm desert

Great locatin, Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Staff is great. Hotel lobby has a cold feeling, hotel needs to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Friendly helpful professional

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great really great place superior experience this weekend was really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
3階建てなので、それなりの景色です。島に行く場合はフェリー乗り場に近いので便利です。ツアーデスクには日本人がいる日もあるので、利用しやすいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the waterfront

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite and free champagne was great Pool is lovely
Excellent hotel on the waterfront, we had a sea view which made most of this. We celebrated a birthday whilst we were staying there and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
とても、きれいなラウンジとお部屋、また併合されているレストランでのランチも格別でした。アクセスも良く、少し市内に出るとたくさんのカフェやレストランも楽しめます。ケアンズには初の旅行でしたが、こちらのホテルを選び、快適な滞在ができたと思います。