Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Good value for money good location. The pool looked nice although we didn't get the time to enjoy it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, ca. 10 min zu Fuss bis ins Zentrum. Das Personal war aufgestellt und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind sauber. Wir würden wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Helpful staff and comfortable bed. Close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
The Balinese is situated away from the CBD but within walking distance of everything. Great staff, rooms cleaned daily and simple breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A haven

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The Balinese is situated in a convenient part of Cairns, close to services, the Esplanade and the shopping area. The rooms were clean, comfortable.
Cons: For the reasonable rates, this motel was more than adequate.
Location: All the facilities that I needed were available within a short distance. Parking was available and also bus services outside the door.
I appreciated the welcoming atmosphere created by the staff which made my stay in Cairns so good. Ramon and other staff members were friendly and helpful and took the trouble to assist me. Other guests enjoyed the facilities in the dining room which included access to wifi and a substantial breakfast. I was impressed by the helpfulness of Ramon when he waited with guests for their transfer to the airport and when it looked as though they would miss their flight, he offered to ring a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal for east coast car hire shop

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Good value and cleean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do
The pool is only a plunge pool but staff well organised, lovely clean room good a.c and tv, there is also a night security gate so hire car is safe here, 15 min walk along the promenade is a great way to start the day at say 6.30am before it warms up similar in evening from about 4.30 pm We have rebooked in a few days time when we return to cairns
4 out of 5
by Sergey from Russia

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for paid money
4 out of 5
by SERGIO from España

Bien para 2 días

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel con buena relación calidad/precio para pasar 2 días, aunque un poco alejado del centro (15 minutos andando, no mucho). El desayuno es gratis pero la wifi de pago. La habitación es grande, pero el ruido del ventilador del baño era muy alto. No hicieron mi cama un día y la nevera se descongeló e hizo un charco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauber

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Hier stimmt das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis total. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und ansprechend eingerichtet. Der kleine Pool ist schön. Das Frühstück ausreichend.