Hotel needs serious maintenance
Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
On Arrival the walkway /entrance/restaurant floor was covered in leaves ( windy, however no attempt to tidy up )the door behind the reception was grubby,smudged glass with a buildup on grime on the door panel.The roof and guttering was covered in twigs and leaves, totally neglected looking pathway and corridors with dust build up to the room.There were two dark hairs in the shower/bath combined and urine stains on the toilet door.The room was large,however had no ambience, it was furnished with dated cane pieces, the bed was rock hard and the pillows flat and way past their use by date. We had a Spa suite, again the spa its self looked old and grubby as did the balcony it was on. This suite faced on to the brick wall of another room, if you looked over the edge at the other end it was like something out of a cheap Asian Hotel with discarded furniture and bits and pieces left to rot.Every where we glanced needed a good clean, this included the lift and the carpark/ laundry downstairs ( more discarded furniture and mattresses ) The buffet breakfast is a continental only, of a poor quality, if you want anything cooked it is an extra charge.The room rates here do not reflect what you would expect and in our opinion the owners have a lot to answer for. With the state and neglect of this Hotel is should be classed as 3 star at best. We had booked in for four nights however left after one. There is no way that we could recommend this Hotel in its current state.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for posting your review however I wish it was under better circumstances.
As a past guest you are certainly entitled to post your feedback for other potential travelers to read however the review needs to be balanced and fair. I have noticed you have omitted a lot of factual information in regards how we tried to make you more comfortable and help settle you into your stay. Despite the best efforts of Colin, Holly, Cindy and Jean you decided to check out the following morning, a decision we respected and agreed to in-conjunction Expedia and Wotif.
The Reef House House has a long a proud history of providing exceptional service with in a relaxing Colonial Beach House setting and we are dedicated to ensure future guests fall in love with us and return at a later date.
I am sorry you have left the Reef House with this impression and we will certainly review your feedback to ensure we improve.