Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

別荘のように快適

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 広い部屋とプライベートプール、豪華なキッチン、ガレージ、洗濯機と乾燥機、その他
Cons: 改善点は特にないです。 が、洗濯機、乾燥機、食洗機など、全部現地仕様ですので、日本から行くと最初は使い方に戸惑います。
Location: ビーチまでは1kmほどあり、その間にはほぼなにもないです。 ビーチ沿いにはレストランがあり、ちょっとした買い物もできそうです。 ただアルコール類を売っている店が見つからないので、部屋で飲む人はColesで買ってくるといいです。酒屋は20時まで空いていました。
プライベートプールのついた広い部屋で快適に過ごすことができました。プールサイドから南十字星が見えました。 設備はどれも清潔で、手入れが行き届いています。 日本の一般住宅にはまずないような大きなキッチンがあり、レストランを使う予定だったのをやめて調理を楽しみました。 設備は全て揃っている(調理器具、皿、コップ、栓抜きなど)ので、食材と調味料だけ買ってくれば何でもできます。Colesまで車で5分です。 室内に洗濯機と乾燥機も備えてあり、とても便利です。 管理人ご夫婦のお人柄もよく、また利用したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location, great hosts and facilities

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was great, the kitchen well stocked and the laundry facilities were so convenient. The grounds were lovely. It was very quiet at night.
Cons: There was a problem with the pool/ spa on the last days however this was out of the control of the staff.
Location: The location was fantastic, far enough from the main strip to be peaceful but close enough to walk down to the Esplanade for dinner.
We spent an extra long weekend at The Villas and loved every minute of our stay. The room was fantastic and we were so surprised to discover our sitting room looked over our own private swimming pool. The kitchen facilities were amazing. The hosts were very helpful, we arrived late and our room info was waiting for us. Our stay was fantastic and we will definitely be returning to The Villas in the near future and will be recommending them to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, yet disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Always impressed with the beautiful garden setting, lush and tropical. And to be fair, the staff were friendly and polite.
Cons: A more civilised approach to customer comfort.
Third visit to a much-favoured and beautiful destination. Stayed for nine nights, but sadly found the practice of pushing business costs on to the consumer very much in evidence. Request for face flannels and extra towel politely declined. (What accommodation does not supply face flannels?) Two small sachets of dishwashing detergent/one dishwasher tablet and one sachet of laundry detergent. Micro-thin, single-ply loo paper. Non-stick frying-pan had a scratched, peeling surface which rendered food maddeningly adhesive. Two ageing, badly-sprung sofas made for uncomfortable body postures. Plenty of residual grease on resort BBQ Even the humble green pot-scourer had been got at by the bean-counters. It was cut into one-third its normal size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hosts, quiet location.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great position, close enough to drive to Cairns, Port Douglas, and many other attactions. Lovely restaurants only a few minutes drive away. Hosts could not be more helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Different from mainstream

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Suited us as away from the hustle of mainstream resorts., but convenient to most things with bus access if needed
Good stay with personal pool a clincher. Excellent kitchen facilities
5 out of 5
by ZHENGQIANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We were a family of 10 including 2 toddlers, the 4 bedroom villa was very comfortablem, clean and conveintly stocked with all the appliances and facilities we needed. The private pool in our villa was used very well and the friendly staff came to check up on us frequently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted May 31, 2015
Quite location,fabulous villa,lovely pool,friendly staff,wonderful
4 out of 5
by Tayla from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Private pool and room layouts was amazing for sharing with a group of friends.
Cons: Single driveway for entry to units, luckily we didn't encounter much traffic while we were going in and out.
Location: Accessible, Reasonable access
Facilities: Nice , Well laid out.; Value: Great deal, Shared costs were great!; Cleanliness: Neat & tidy apartments.; Would definitely recommend staying to other people and we are hoping to come stay again soon :)
5 out of 5
by Ando

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on HotelClub
Comfortable apartments with all the creature comforts of home! The hosts were charming, accommodating and very helpful! Having our own plunge pool was ideal!