Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious apartment with views opposite Muddy's.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location opposite Muddy's playground so it was easy to take children across. Also located 1 min from Bagus cafe- superb Indonesian food and good value breakfasts with friendly staff. A little further away to main eating spots especially with young children. Apartment itself was very spacious and nicely fitted out. Only negatives were that there was no bbq on verandah, poor quality frying pan and blunt knives. Also A/C was smelly so we did not use it during our stay. Expensive but most places are on the esplanade. Wonderful views. Can be noisy if windows are left open at night due to people 'partying' on the streets below but the views are worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Nice apartments , clean and tidy

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the apartment and the pool .
Cons: The beds were too hard. Could do with more comfortable mattresses .
Location: Centrally located. A walk to shops and many restaurants, casino and bars.
We stayed in a three bedroom apartment for 4 nights in a swim out apartment. Highly recommend paying the extra for the swim out apartment as you can enter the pool from your own balcony . Apartments were very well maintained and had everything you needed in the kitchen and laundry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Terrible and Impolite Cleaners

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The view is nice
Cons: 1. Customer service 2. Cleaners attitude 3. Cleanliness of the cutleries and cups 4.
It was a VERY TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.....that the cleaners left our apartment with 2 doors open and pyjamas being thrown on the floor. We were so shocked to see our opened doors as we left our apartment very early in the morning and back home around 9pm. In other words, our apartment was opened for WHOLE DAY! WE FELT SO DISRESPECTFUL when we complained to the manager, he replied "Yeh... that 2 girls". He DID NOT try to give apology and the way he talk was like ..."none of his business". Obviously, it does not make sense to treat customers in this awful way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hawkesbury, NSW

Great location - great apartment!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Loved the apartment - great location - great view! The only thing that let it down was some small things.. It was advertised as 5 star - but the state of the apartment and its cleanliness was not. It was definitely clean - but you are a lot more picky when your expectations are so high. Marks and gouges on walls from where hooks used to be and just a general need for a proper clean. A bit more shade around the pools wouldn't hurt either! All in all we would stay here again - with just slightly lower expectations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you must stay here or your crazy...just book it

Posted May 14, 2015
I loved the apartment,big and space is no problem,king size bed and 2 singles also a 3rd room if you need it,close to town also shops ,fast food,beautiful park and beach in front of you,i totally recommend you to stay here..pool is nice and big and deep enough to enjoy,next time i'm in cairns.... i'm coming back to waters edge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

We found paradise, even in a cyclone!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Wow! What a place! Spacious and well decorated, this was quite a nice surprise after less than good in Sydney! Wrap around deck, huge kitchen, separate bathrooms, our family loved it! Only downside was the weather - cyclone Nathan rolled through which spoiled the view somewhat. We would love to come back. Hostess Tonya was great Zande very welcoming. Perfect location! Our favorite stay in Oceana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Impressive and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
First we went to reception where the man there had our room ready for us at approx 11am and was extremely helpful with everything we needed and told us a lot about activities we might be interested in. When we went upstairs and walked into our room we all said "wow" it was very stylish and inviting and had a great view to top it off. We spent a lot of time in the pool there was hardly ever anyone in it but it was huge and there was 2 of them! The hotel isn't smack bang in the action but it's only about a 10minute walk until you are right in the middle of everything restaurants bars shops its a pretty good location. Overall a fantastic experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, convenient, great view, perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. I cant find a better view apartment than this one. Near the main street but very quiet actually. Rooms are very clean. More facilities than I can imagine. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Fully satisfactory

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice place approximately 15-20 min walk from the center. Our 3-bed apartment overlooking the ocean was great in virtually every aspect. Would be hard to write anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waters Edge Appartments

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Not much
The units were well appointed and very comfortable. Very close to the main walkway and ocean front. easy walking distance to the centre of Cairns city and an excellent bus service with a stop almost in front of the units. The staff were most helpful and an outing was organised for you and the taxi service was a 5 minute wait. Most certainly going back in the near future.