Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice but ......

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Wotif
Maintenance is poor - sink cupboard door top hinge loose, toilet paper holder loose. I have also stayed in the CHL side a few doors down, next time I would not spend a hundred dollars extra for a little more view and no room servicing. My preference would be CHL slightly better furnishings. But overall, when returning would stay again in Mantra Esplanade slightly older but just a better feel. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay, close to everything.

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Wotif
Everything was perfect except the main bathroom, the window had no blinds and it was facing boats park in the harbour... made my female friend feel very unconfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Your comments regarding your stay with Cairns Luxury Apartments are very much appreciated. We will share with the owners of the apartment. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns

Great room directly on the main part of the action

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position and view!
Location: Restaurants in building were fabulous. Also parking very easy.
Excellent location near fabulous restaurants and lovely Boardwalk. Plenty to look at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Geoff | Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Tess, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silkwood

Quiet yet central

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to where we needed to go. reasonable rates.
The hotel was great. parking was good. The hotel is quiet even though it is close to the city. Its closeness to some of the best restaurants and the Casino makes it an ideal location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Geoff | Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Robyn we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Beautiful View!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Wotif
I will start with NEGATIVES BUT they're aren't many! Firstly the black leather lounges have to go! Very uncomfortable for chilling out. Secondly car parking space is NOT included in price so please be aware of that $10 per day extra and the space is not close to Hotel entrance. Thirdly you are NOT staying in "Harbour Lights Hotel Section" so don't go their Reservations Desk. You have to go down the road to "Cairns Luxury Apartments Office" which is not easily sign posted... When you have just got off a plane and you're tired etc and you have to find Booking Office, directions etc its a bit confusing and you do get irritable. POSITIVES are its a very clean beautiful comfortable apartment overlooking the water harbour in the afternoon great to relax with a wine. Bed and bedding is wonderful. Shower and bath very modern and heaps of water. In the morning sun is very strong over the Harbour. I would buy just some essentials eg coffee, tea, milk, water from the Woolworths close by. Apartment is ONLY serviced every 4 days. Great restaurants on the Boardwalk below and to catch boats for reef trips on your doorstep. Overall I would stay here again. Hope this helps future travellers. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great views

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Location was better than expected. Walking distance to mostly everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient, everything walking distance

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location, it really was the perfect position for what we wanted. Kitchen facilities were also good. Baby equipment supplied very clean.
Cons: We spent ages trying to find it, it was called something different and the check in was off site as well. Couch was incredibly uncomfortable.
Location: Fantastic location, everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. We didn't drive anywhere during our stay.
Overall not too bad. Once we found where it was and where to check in, staff were lovely. Room had some fantastic features, which made the incredibly uncomfortable couch and awkward bathroom very surprising. Bathroom could definitely be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc

So handy to town and a great view

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
We hired through the off site company who where helpfull and friendly even at 8.45pm. Would certainly stay their again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelly Beach

Awesome time and great place!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: The apartment was close to everything shopping, the pier, casino and only short stroll to the nightlife.
The place was clean , spacious, huge balcony, beautiful view and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alex Headland

Excellent location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
The appartments are really well located. The water view apartment was well worth the money. Staff at appartments were really friendly and wet above and beyond to assist.