Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Worst room ever

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very unprofessional, dirty beds with fresh stains and pubic hair between the sheets , ran out of toilet paper. Shower floors dirty, not waste bins in shower room, broken shower arm in one shower. Fridges rusty and broken. Not enough parking for room numbers. Beds were saggy , pillows were thin and flat. Looked like no cleaning done over our two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are listening to all comments in hope we can make our future guests stays more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for price

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Value for price lovely grounds private pool
Cons: Information in room re resort and taxi and food outlets
Staff friendly appliances and building older style but clean and comfortable and private good grounds and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Fantastic

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Wotif
Extremely happy with our hotel everything waa perfect as we wanted. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Lastminute
On disappointed as I didn’t realise it was communal showers and toilets. It is good value for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better comfort required

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Wotif
Lack of blankets, no shower or toilet in the bedrooms they were separate and very disappointed the toilets aren't provided with soap and the noise. You may as well be sleeping in a dormitory. Although this is the 2nd stay here it was much more pleasurable than our first stay. This time I was able to get to sleep without being woken up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Qld

All about the price

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Wotif
Best price but still would have expected a little better. Sitting on the toilet with your feet in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Second time I have stay how did it change so much

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Best feature is confortable beds.
Cons: Better cleaning services.
When I arived the fridge was filled with lots of other peoples food. They bathroom was full of pubic hair on floor and wall. So bed was made but nothing else was done. Stayed for 6 days. On one day room wasnt cleaned at all, and on another day there where no towels. I stayed here 2 years ago and it was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in the extreme!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
We arranged a late check-in but when we arrived there were no off-street carpark spaces available as another guest had been allowed to park in the driveway blocking 2 spare parks. When we called the night manager to explain that we were not comfortable leaving our fully loaded vehicle in the only space available next to the road - she was extremely rude & unhelpful. Even when I asked for the Managers name to speak to him the next day she refused to give me that & came outside & repeatedly told us that the space next to the road “was the safest” they had. We eventually left and found accommodation elsewhere without our refund as she was extremely rude!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Lastminute
Obliging staff! Clean and comfortable, budget friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Close to botanic gardens, Friendly.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Should provide world peace. HAHAHAHa
Location: If you like to be close but not close to the action of Cairns central then this place would work for you.
It was what it was, so I was not disappointed. I really loved the staff they are so NICE and very informative about the what to do and where to do it. Which is good for a solo traveler like myself..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest and kind review. We are glad we didn't disappoint, the comfort of our guests is important to us.