Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cs

cost

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down- should to have listed on expedia
Location: location was Ok to stay to go to airport
This hotel was not worth the $100 US dollars. room was substandard and I wold not stay there again. It was rated 3 stars was not even a 1 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice budget hotel : it's old but in fair condition. The staff were very helpful and polite. The door to the room was loose fitting, so there was a gap between its sliding door and frame .... not safe at all. I would've changed rooms but it was the only one available with a bath. Also the location being on a main road made it quite noisy at night. Besides the noise and the insecure door it was a great little hotel. I would use it again but ensure that I was at the back of the hotel instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms are dated and small. The bathroom in particular was an issue with the toilet tucked in a corner and difficult to get to having to straddle the shower base to sit. It's a noisy location at a busy intersection and a bit further than the name suggests from the city. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND PURPOSEFUL.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: LOCALLITY
EXPERIENCE VERY GOOD IT WAS PRACITCALLY ACCROSS THE ROAD FROM HIRE CAR MOB
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Disappointed in the condition of the hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Dirty room, poor facilities, bed head vinyl ripped, door card wouldn't work and, in general not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family room with balcony

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Woah what a price for what a little room. Could varely fit a chair on the balcony. And the air-conditioning unit had running water out the back! Crazy room for 230 a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good maintenance

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very old furniture, the bathroom smell very bad and insects come out of the ducts. The bed is comfortable but the room have ants, sometimes in bed too and the room have not maintenance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

A bit old

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
There is no lift and although there are only two floors it makes it difficult to get upstairs with a heavy bag. There was no offer to help with my bags. The hotel has more of a feel of a guest house than a hotel. On the positive side it wasn't too noisy, the place was clean. The toilet is very close to the shower so it a tight squeeze in that respect. Also, because the shower has a shower curtain, it makes for a very wet floor if the water is turned above a trickle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Maintenance on old furniture etc
Location: Position on Sheridan Street helpful but noisy with traffic
There is no lift and no help to get heavy suitcases up to the room. No clock to check time and no alarm for wake up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith NSW

Hugh's Law - Don't go back to somewhere you liked

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
We stayed here last year and found it reasonable. This year it seemed tired and a little run down. There were no insect screens on the doors. The blind was faulty so there was no way to block the permanent light on the outside of the building. We wanted to keep the balcony door open to have fresh air, but that meant that we heard the pool waterfall running all night. That noise was added to by the airconditioner of the neighbouring room.