Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great accommodation close to shops, esplanade ect.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Full kitchen excellent for our 10 days stay, large studio apartment and good/fast wifi. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Noel

Great spot to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Basing ourselves in Cascade Gardens for our Cairns holiday ensued our stay was hassle free. Reception was friendly and informative. Room was clean spacious and comfortable. All Cairns has to offer is within a short stroll.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review! Glad you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future at some stage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 bedroom apartment with everything we needed

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Free wifi, clean kitchen with all required utensils, plenty of towels and access to more/beach towels as needed, air con/fans, washer, dryer, full size fridge, microwave. All presented well. Bathroom a little dated but clean and shower was hot and powerful. Pool and bbq area is lovely and brand new furniture setup the day we arrived. Not far from Muddys and two blocks from main shopping area, but walkable and felt safe. Staff were really friendly and obliging. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Glenda Threlfall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are really pleased to read you had a great time staying at Cascade Gardens and enloyed the sights beautiful Cairns has to offer. We hope to see you very soon for another holiday.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Quick visit to Cairns

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Well located well appointed hotel self contained and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you we really appreciate guests taking the time to review the complex to help us to continue to improve our small family business.
4 out of 5
by Mrs C

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review! Glad you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future at some stage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Beach

Top hotel great friendly staff I always stay there

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities Staff
Cons: More rooms
Location: close to restaurants activities and shopping.
Business trip great to et home at end of long day very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Glenda Threlfall, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

What a delight

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Value was fantastic
Cons: lift for luggage being on 2nd floor with heavy luggage
Location: Great location 5 min from heart of city - 1 min from esplanade. you can walk everywhere
Delighted with our stay, the room was comfortable clean quiet, staff were very helpful. Loved the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Glenda Threlfall, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ian

Ian's thoughts

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well positioned - good parking - helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for the kind review, hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for the kind review, hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Claire

Great Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely people at reception. The apartment was very clean and had everything that you need. I did find the lighting in the sitting area really bright, a lamp by the TV would be better. About 10 minute walk to the esplanade