Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to leave. Bed bugs.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
1st room = no air con & Sliding door didn't securely lock. They moved us. 2nd room = dirty towel hanging on door, used soap in shower, sliding door didn't securely lock and found a bed bug. Rooms were filthy and dusty. They were fully booked and offered our first room for free. We refused to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Two nights in Cairns

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel, no frills, but exactly as described on Expedia. Met all expectations, nice room w a balcony, clean, comfortable, clean bathroom, TV, mini fridge. Pool. Good location, though everything in Cairns could walked to. There's a storage room to store bags if you arrived early or leaving later. Best is that there is a shower room if you are leaving later and came back to grab your bags. One thing I wish - that they allowed an earlier check-in. Spent time just waiting... Otherwise all is fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi was not there

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is good. But we faced issue on wifi. We did not get wifi in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

NO LIFT!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
How can you run a 3 level hotel without a lift? I can't climb stairs many times a day plus wrangling a 20 kg case. For this reason alone I will not return. The staff are nice, the rooms are pleasant and clean BUT there is no hand rail/hold in the shower. Definitely not a hotel for elders.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a comfy stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Get rid of uncomfortable beds. Noise.
Location: Location is fine.
If you want a comfy bed, a room that's not musty, I suggest loads of other places. The bed was so uncomfortable that I had to use my sleeping mat. And the ground floor room was very noisy. While they advertise free parking, there are only 6 spots on the property, and the rest is out on the street. They also lost our co-travellers' booking. Won't return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visiting Cairns from Canada

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay . Staff were very helpful and so friendly . Our room was clean and comfortable.We had a balcony but no outdoor patio table and chairs which would have been nice . It was in a convenient location for tour buses picking us up. If ever back in Australia would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sophia Roche , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Harish

Good

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap accommodation.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel close walking distance to the city.
Cons: Provide the basics like a toaster and microwave.
Location: Easy walk to the esplanade and all the shops.
Basic hotel with a pool and close proximity to Cairns. No microwave, toaster etc but has a BBQ and is cheap so you get what you pay for..
5 out of 5
by Linda

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Never stayed there before and when we were looking for a hotel, it was the revues that convinced us to stay. We were very impressed with the service, cleanliness and rooms/ bathroom etc. no lifts in the hotel, which was the only negative. Tried to book for next trip, but they were fully booked sadly.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Awesome breakfast

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome breakfast