Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings vic

Value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Everything was clean everything worked as it should. Only stayed one night so the facilities that we used were ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to be able to have you stay longer next time. Warm Regards, Craig Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from townsville

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staffs are friendly. We have a very nice balcony facing the pool. It’s pleasant to have breakfast on the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sophia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from townsville, Qld

Nice hotel, clean, good location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Everything very nice about hotel. Only downside for me was the lack of water pressure in shower. But that was only (small) issue. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us and I'm so happy to hear you'd stay again. Warm Regards, Craig Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location was handy to Thrifty car rental depot for collection and return of car. In walking distance to the main eating and shopping areas. Breakfast was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever back in Cairns we would love to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quite quiet at night and room was spacious and comfy. One negative - the bathroom could do with updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

overnight stop and 4 days after

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff and price
Cons: Not a lot but basic and dated
Location: For food try the RSL club, close by and reasonable prices
arrived 8am from UK after a very long flight, staff great and managed to get us in a room by 10am after we had breakfast. Were there for 1 night before a trip out to the reef on a boat. Did 4 nights after and staff were again great with local advice on where to go in town and by hire car and where to eat. No lift so if you've a lot of stuff and are not able to carry it up the steps it would be a pain , we were OK may be worth asking for a ground floor room if you're not
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sophia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently updating our rooms.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Good Budget hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location reasonable cost
Cons: Allow customers in check in early, not have to wait to 2pm
This is a good budget hotel walking distance to Cairns city and market good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well priced room for our one night stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The room was attractively decorated, the reception staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was amazing.
Cons: The sealant and tiled area around the shower was mouldy and unpleasant, and could do with a good scrub. The air-con unit blew down onto bed.
Location: Good location in central city.
Pleasant, nicely decorated room, but disappointed with bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Enjoyable Stay at Coral Tree Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. View from the balcony was not great so suggest requesting a room overlooking the pool. Room was on level 3 and no lifts. No problem for us but may be for those who do not climb stairs well. No issues for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.