Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great stay, excellent location. Great to have kitchenette. Comfortable and clean beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, Kent

Convenient for the airport and the Esplanade.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms on a relatively quiet road.
Location: Close to the Esplanade with easy access to the airport.
The room smelt a bit musty when we arrived, but the layout was expansive and well appointed. A friend of ours dropped by one night and there was no problem in accommodating her on a put-up bed in the large living area for a tiny extra charge. My wife and I enjoyed our morning dips in the small pool, which was a bonus. There is no restaurant or bar, but the hotel is only 10 mins walk from The Esplanade with all its excellent facilities. It's also only 15 mins by car from the airport, whilst the newly-opened, impressive Cairns Aquarium is one block away. It's good value for money, well positioned and a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Easy atmosphere.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Booked for two nights,extended for another night. Very friendly staff and a nice easy atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Arrived late, was emailed with code to a safe to get my key. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldershot, England

Nice relaxed hotel in excellent position

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We spent six nights at the Heritage in rooms with a double and a single bed. The rooms were very large and comfortable, with good facilities to cook. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good position. a short walk to the esplanade and all the amenities of Cairns. 15 - 20 minutes to the harbour. The pool was rather small. We had the breakfast one morning but it was very much help yourself and poor value - but you could prepare a similar breakfast in your room from items from the supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nice paint job but everything else was great
Location: Shops, city centre and close to there wonder esplanade
Comfy stay and close to everything - shops, city centre and the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was well-equipped (microwave, fridge) and spacious. Decor a bit outdated. Short walk to esplanade and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Wotif
We had a nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location suited us very well.
Cons: The Hotel needs to be updated. That said, the room rates would then increase.
Location: Good location. 3 minutes walk to the Esplanade and beach. 10 minutes to the restaurant precinct. Quiet area.
The location was good if you wanted to walk into the main restaurant and shops (approx 10 minutes walk). The hotel itself was very good for the money we paid. No 5 star but clean and comfortable. The bed we had must have seen some use as we were rolling into the centre and the air con did not cope well with the size of the room unless you left it on for extended periods. The walls are quite thin so you can hear things like toliets flushing, air conditioner units running etc but nothing that was impossible to live with.