Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Perfect location to everything in Cairns and the staff is more than happy to help you book activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowen, QLD

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel located close to the Esplanade & Night Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great staff Good position

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds. The hotel is conveniently positioned with an easy walk to the esplanade and town centre. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tablelends

nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and position
Cons: ok how it is
Location: doctors and hospitals nearby and shops
We checked in very late in the evening, we were greeted courteously and happily this was very pleasing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Overall friendliness of staff.
Stay was okay. Found the staff rather stand offish. Parking was on street and receptionist told me very bluntly "Can't park here, park on street!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Great price.
Cons: The Continental breakfast could be improved, and the upgrade to the full buffet breakfast did not appear to be reasonably priced.
Location: Not far from route 44; not far from the reef tour wharfs.
Great price. We went to Caines to snorkel. The hotel was not far from the boat tour wharf. The hotel had an impressive selection of tour companies and we had a great time on the reef with Compass Cruises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission beach

Parking is a big problem

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
If you don't have a car it isn't too bad, street noise can be an issue, double glazing would be an improvement, a better quality tv also, couldn't get channels such as 9 life etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dennis

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
24hr check in service was perfect as our flight arrived at 12.30am. It was a cheap pitstop for a sleep and shower and then checked out at 8am...aircon was not wrking and had to rely on ceiling fan