Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Comfortable and Cosy apartment. Staff genuinely interested in their guestsand most helpful . Delighted with the lagoon and the board walk opposite. Would stay definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south coast

Nice hotel close to lagoon

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed 4 nights awesome location room noisy sat night but rest were fine.so close to everything beautiful restaurants and lagoon.rooms a bit tired but full kitchen was great.apartment was large,would defiantly stay again.staff lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and towels provided.
Cons: Reception staff should be more helpful and perhaps smile.
Excellent location, close to the lagoon as the we could not use the pool be cold and gets no sun this time of the year. Should be mentioned on site. Great that towels are provided. Reception should perhaps offer service with a smile and greet as you come in or walk by. The gentlemen at reception on our last night and day should be the example for the rest of the staff. They were courteous when approached but didn't go out of their way. We had no pay movies in our room as was not set up properly and therefore had to spend more money at the cinemas be care factor zero .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Winter Break

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Situation on the Esplanade, friendly staff, and near to amenities such as Night Markets, Lagoon, restaurants and cafes.
Cons: Mattress could be a bit softer. Perhaps update room information
Location: Night Markets are great to browse through, great reasonably inexpensive food available in nearby restaurants, cafes and pubs.
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Only complaint was noise when sitting on balcony, from what we think was some kind of refrigeration unit nearby. Hotel is in a great location on the Esplanade, very close to restaurants, cafes, night life, night markets. Room was reasonably well appointed, bed on the hard side. May well stay there again another time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointimg

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Our room overlooked car park that was on our level and looked directly into our room facilities were very limited we had to wash cups etc in a bucket provided very little room very tired hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great location with water views

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The position to the marina and restaurants
Cons: We were very happy with the Mantra Esplanade
Location: Location was perfect for us as it was within walking distance to restaurants and the night markets
We loved the location which was within easy walking distance to shops and the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Happy customers

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Close to esplanade and restaurants. Walked on the esplanade on our 2 days stay.
Cons: Dusting the bedside tables. Maybe block out curtains.
Front reception staffs very accommodating and friendly.Having individual air condition in the room means we can control the temperature to our desire. We were given a room that we requested like upper floor and away from lifts. Our room was quiet so we had a good sleep every night. We stayed 2 nights.Will definitely stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel rooms were clean and spacious. No housekeeping unless we wanted to pay extra, but we were able to collect clean towels from reception every day. The pool was disappointing. It did not get sunshine at any time of the day and was not lit up at night. The best thing about it was that it was quiet - no one else used it whilst we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: There is lots
The hotel was more than expected ,great rooms ,great place to stay everything is right there shops,restaurants ,excursions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to town
Cons: air con in room needs cleaning
air con needs cleaning standard has dropped sinse last stay 2 years ago