Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: location and front desk staff
Location: Would definitely recommend having dinner at Prawn Star restaurant and/or Red Dragon- both seafood places on the boat at the Marina
Hotel is nicely located in close walking distance to everything- marina, shops, restaurants. The front desk staff was EXTREMELY helpful in giving recommendations about places to eat. The biggest complaint for us was that we got the room at the very end of the property, and there are multiple trees with bats living on them just outside the front and back of the resorts. The bats were screaming for large portion of the night and early morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Great Location
Great location, only 5 minute work to all the eateries on The Esplanade, bed & pillows were very comfortable, buffet breakfast had lots of choices, would definitelystay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Love the pool area.
Have stayed at this resort a couple of time and love it. In a great location, easy walk to restaurants and esplanade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many mix ups

Posted Jan 29, 2018
First we were given a swipe tag to an occupied room. Our new room had terrible air conditioning with no view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Needs a bit of a refresh but still a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Cons: My only minor complaint was the carpet in the rooms and halls was a bit old and worn.
The Novotel Resort provided everything I needed and wanted for a relaxing 5 night vacation in Cairns. The location was very central, it was easy to walk to everything including shopping, restaurants and the marina. The hotel had a nice pool and lovely grounds with poolside bar and food available. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool, which was lovely. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The bathroom had a big bathtub and nice shower. They also had a tourism desk in the lobby where I was able to book all of my excursions, it was very helpful and convenient. The staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The staff in there are super awesome Jenny who have take care me super well fo the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel and made our holiday so much better.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The layout made it so easy to move around the building and was quiet even though it was quite full. The pool area was definitely a big hit.
Location: Central Cairns with access to cafes,tours, markets etc. We had no need for taxis or buses. The night time activities were excellent.
We loved the service from the staff and even used the tour desk to book our day trips. We found the facilities to be as described on their website. Excellent pool area. Unfortunately we didn't sample the available menus as there was so many cafes down the street. This hotel is in central Cairns and close to everything. If you are looking for good quality accommodation in a prime location, then this is the one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Need to be renovated

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: everything...cleaning, building condition, etc
Stayed 6 nights and the condition of room wasn't impressive with 4.5 star rate. First night, a cockroach has been found and small ones had been spotted several times. Never changed any bed sheets, even stains remained on the bed... Playroom for kids didn't have enough gaming equipments... Swimming pool was ok, but overall the condition was really disappointed...will not return at all...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Dear Anna I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy all aspects of your stay. This certainly wasn't intentional, but I'm disappointed we couldn't have fixed it for you, whilst you were here. We are currently in the planning stages for a significant refurbishment over the next 12 months and we know once it’s completed the guest experience will be greatly improved. regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to Everything

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great location with easy walk to all Cairns attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share with the team. Hopefully we see you again soon kind regards Michael James Rooms Division Manager