Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a lovely room facing the water (Terminal side). We were able to see our ship sail in (P&O) the following morning which was lovely. Upon check-in we were upgraded to the highest floor which was a nice surprise. The following morning we enjoyed the Hotels buffet breakfast. The Hotel is in a perfect location walking distance to The Esplanade, city centre, Casino across the road as well as the wharf for all Barrier Reef cruises. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from local

Nice but now have parking charge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fine if you don't have a car. Was my favourate place to stay but now charge $10 per day parking charge in addition to tariff. Will find elsewhere from now on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of downtown with a great view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the harbor. It was beautiful, but it was on a busy corner and it was very busy and loud at night, making sleep challenging. Other than that, the staff was great and our accommodations were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing overnight stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Disappointed with stay. Was not offered any info on VIP benefits by reception staff. Room was sub standard. Door locking system not working required maintenance call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to everything, room service and food wonderf

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Bucket list trip to Cairns on retirement. Ticked off with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to where things are happening.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Only negative was street noise . Bed was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Amazing location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel was in great position for someone travelling without transportation. Ocean view. Could see the Cairns show fireworks from the balcony. Quiet and clean. Very easy to relax in and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: Check out staff in then morning
Nice hotel and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of the grumpy staff member who check me out early morning. He was not at the desk and got upset when I called out. he should not be working in customer service/ Plus there was a drunk in sleeping in the lift. When I mentioned it he did not seem too bothered. Apart from that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster NSW

Last minute hotel needed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Needed a hotel for three nights in Cairns t the last minute. Great location and check in was very smooth. Parking was non existent but the duty manager found us a spot. Room serviced daily and nice size. Only issue was even in the 10th floor noise from about 3.40am with garbage trucks. No double glazing. Great corner location for room 1002. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good standard rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the comfy bed, the service, and the location.
Cons: More secure car parking
A fuss-free check in, a fine standard room- clean and comfy with a good view. Limited parking.