Ratings based on 2,892 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Good location, Good atmosphere but very uncomfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Kat Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be conveniently located for your time in Cairns! We appreciate your comments regarding the beds and are in the process of replacing these through out the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Paradise within Paradise!!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We had NO time to plan anything but needed a short break really bad and so used Expedia for the first time. We couldn't have done better ourselves even after lengthy research because this Hotel was AMAZING!!!! Right in the centre of town and filled with staff who are only too happy to do anything for you, the Pullman Cairns International Hotel was the best place we have ever stayed in and would genuinely like to go back one day soon!! The only word of improvement I could offer them is to put King-sized beds in these massive and gorgeous rooms - the bed felt amazing but we would have preferred extra large!!!! Well done though everyone at Pullmans!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Paul Thank you for your review, I am delighted that our hotel was paradise for you and the team were welcoming and friendly! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Posted Aug 8, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Close to everything. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Lorraine Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable Australian hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, nearby attractions.
Cons: Cleanlliness of the room
Location: Convention center is at about 5 minutes walk, casino in the vicinity, main wharf at about 7 minutes walk.
The staff is very nice and will take care of all your needs, great tour and travel desk with plenty of options ranging from airport transportation up to deep outback excursions. Nice pool and comfy rooms. Very close to the wharf and convention centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Very fine hotel close to the convention centre and

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms and location to many amenities.
Excellent and spacious lobby and comfortable area. The music play ed nightly was out of this world. Hotel is surrounded by many fine resturants and the area is conducive to working as well as swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Alfred, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the live music in our Lobby Bar also! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Mould in the wardrobe. TV not set up properly. Beds not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel, I am disappointed it did not meet expectation, please accept my apologies. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to address these with our Housekeeping team accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the Esplanade, shops, restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walk to shopping centre, the Esplanade, reef terminal, very convenience.
We stayed for 4 nights. The first night was Friday night, very noisy, music, people shouting, look like a party somewhere near by. Others night were quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Star Thanks for your review, I am pleased you found the hotel to be convenient located! I am sorry that the noise from the casino caused disruption to your stay with us on the first night, we are aware of the issue and are working to have this addressed. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back when you next visit Cairns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Pool area was great. Foyer was lovely
Cons: it is quite drab in and around the rooms. Certainly could do with a freshen up. Certainly needs a couch or similar to sit on rather than the beds.
Location: close to the esplanade and within walking distance to restaurants
We had to depart unexpectedely and the staff were wonderful finding us a flight asap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased the team were able to assist you with arranging last minute travel back home. We hope we can welcome you back again when you next visit Cairns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Valuable

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Classical decoration, Panoramic harbour view, Convenient location to everywhere, just walking distance. Fully equipped facilities, special the self service Laundry ( level 3 near the GYM). Nice Jazz Bar and very friendly stuffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Mei Thank you for your review, we appreciate the comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great Hotel - Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Has a colonial feel. Friendly staff. Fabulous pool area
Cons: Air conditioning in room a little noisy
Location: Very close to Marina, shops and restaurants.
Had a wonderful 10 nights here. Hotel has great charm with fabulous lobby and pool area. Very close to Cairns Marina and the best restaurants. Main shopping area just a block away. Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Stayed in a sea view room with great balcony that got the morning sun. Staff were very friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Leissa, Hotel Management
Hi Tony, Thank you for your review, we are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable and the hotel was conveniently located for your time in Cairns! We hope to welcome you back again soon!