Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was perfect, we had an amazing time! The location was very convenient and hotel had many little extra surprises for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
we had a great time in cairns the stay at this hotel was excellent will be be staying there next year for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from landsborough qld

500 th wedding Ann party in the hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was easy to be in the hotel after a long journey . Hotel was very comfortable, staff helpful and a very happy experience at the party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you so much for your review, I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, lovely pool area.
Hotel was lovely. Communication could be better. ** We booked a massage through front desk and were sdvised price of $90. However when we went to pay the massuer asked for $110. We were compromised and had no avenue to challenge. Suggest that hotel collect the payment, as the massuers were external to the hotel. This doesn't reflect well on the hotel. ** We were granted a late checkout from 11am to 12. I went back to theroom @11.30 and could not get into the room, was locked out. Wasted time trying to sort it out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I would very much like some more details regarding the masseuse as we would like to address it with them directly! Thank you again for your time and I do hope we can welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Byford Western Australia

Above and beyond

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff are very attentive and the thoroughly enjoy what they do. The location and the beds are super comfy
Pullman reef hotel casino has all the luxury you come to expect from a 4+ star hotel and more. The staff are extremely attentive to all your needs. On our arrival we were greeted and attended to promptly. On our return to the hotel each day we were greeted with warmth. The Pullman is suituated within walking distance to the esplanade and also the marina where there is always a hive of activity. The casino itself has everything that you would come to expect from such a complex. We frequently visit Cairns and this would have had to have been the most enjoyable stay at the Pullman
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Midgey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall the hotel was great we had a fab corner room and that combined with the comp breakfast which was amazing and the Comp mini bar and drinks at the bar was over all fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I so pleased that you enjoyed all your inclusions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane/Uk

Superior Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
From the moment we checked in, we were treated with a truly professional service. My sister from the UK, who has been in hospitality management, was astounded not only by the hotel and its facilities but by the professional and pleasant nature of all the staff. From housekeeping, bar, to breakfast staff, all had a can do attitude and enjoyed their jobs. Breakfast buffet was heaven and even the chefts had a genuine interest in our stay. The front desk guys were exceptional, informative, helpful and a real credit to the hotel. One person in particular, on reception deserves special praise, was the tall Frenchman (forgotten his name) he is elite, a true asset to the hotel. Once again, thanks to the staff and the hotel for making our stay in Cairns a real treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you so very much for your kind words, we do have an exceptional team here at the Pullman. I do hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Central hotel, very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great place to stay. Warm staff, made stay excellent. Very clean and comfortable, the pool is much nicer than the pictures. I'd highly recommend this hotel for any travel to cairns. Thanks for a great stay. Special mention to Andrea- very welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Mustafa, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your compliments also to Andrea. Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent visit to our complex. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great place, loved it

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, casino, bands and live music. Close to everything on offer in the area.
Cons: Tell the american ship that was docked across the way to turn the generator of during the night. It sounded like a hellicopter hovering above the mote
Location: Its so close to everything you need, and things to see and do.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, well mannered people. We appreciated there lovely persona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have definitely provided feedback to the naval ship. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.great location.helpful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: Close to shops and eateries. We went on a GBR Helicopter flight..must do.view was magnificent
staff were very helpful. The hotel contacted me a few days earlier in regard to our arrival time.we had an early flight and when we arrived, checkin was swift and our room was ready. Big room, and our package w free wifi,free breakfast,free mini bar and nightly drink were an added bonus Would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Wayne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Sincerely, Wayne Reynolds General Manager Hotel