Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Cairns bolthole

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms and facilities
Cons: Partying by occupants
Location: Everything was near by
Southern cross apartments were very well and modern fitted out and the facilities were very good ,staff very helpful,the only downside was some holiday makers were quite noisy and rowdy and the staff didn't seem to stamp it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to central Cairns and esplanade

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Lovely strong shower. Spacious rooms. Quiet.
Cons: Difficulty for older people to carry bags up and down the stairs.
Location: Walk to the esplanade and night market. Supermarket and large mall almost next door.
Very clean and comfortable. Central to everything, supermarket nearby. Walk to the esplanade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Erika and the other female staff have been very helpful. She even sent an email to say we could check in earlier than hotel rules. She helped us book our camera hire and tour to Green Island. Loved the facilities and it was very close to the shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding, Lincolnshire, England

Beautiful motel and grounds

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The motel is lovely. We had a room overlooking the three small pools, which was beautiful. The room was very clean. Kitchenette well equipped. Cannot fault it. It is a short walk, about 300m, from the shopping centre and railway station. We tried the on-site cafe for breakfast and it was delicious. Friendly cook. Very highly recommended and would definitely stay there again. Faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location Unbelievable friendly helpful

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent location Unbelievable friendly helpful Rooms nice facilities great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hitel but...

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was pleased I booked this property however my request - and ironically the request of guests checking in behind me - were lost somewhere between booking and the hotel. As a consequence we had to pay about A$175 to upgrade to a ground floor appt. sometbing I would not have had to pay if my request had been honoured. The accommodation is well placed - next to the Central Cairns Mall. The seafront is only a few blocks away. Would I stay here again? Absolutely but I’d ring Ahead to confirm my requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Did not like the idea of being asked to agree to money being taken from our bank account for the period we were staying there, when I spoke to the manager she did say it was ok not to take any money. Also we were on the third floor with no lifts, was hard going to get our suit cases up there. And the shower was in the bath, it was quite high, not something I would want to do again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to shops.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location close to Cairns Central Shops, easy walk to marina and town centre. Had trouble with staff booking tour but overall great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to mall

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean tidy room but sadly we were in a bottom back apartment with No natural light. The light had to be on all the time to see. Night time noise from other apartments was quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Clean and close to Cairns Central

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Clean apartments with only a couple of downfalls. No lifts to upper floors and lights were not on at night so you could not see where you were walking up the stairs.