Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tablelands

Handy to the hospital

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean & bed was comfortable,
Cons: Customer service, return phone calls when requested.
Location: Close to the hospital, but need a vehicle if you wanted to go anywhere else
No milk in the room, when i rang for some there was no answer, restaurant didn't have any tv wouldn't work after much trying to get it going finally did, rang for help no one answered, and no reply back after leaving a message and a contact number. This is not a good customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Not a flash place but clean, had all the kitchen things we needed. Plus pool and the beds were really comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tully Qld

Nice and clean choice of ground floor room

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness modern
Cons: More accessible shower for older people to hard getting into small opening and over a bath
Location: Esplanade eateries close near the hospital
Room is well presented clean and modern Staff were pleasant and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shellharbour

Horrific!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
We booked this hotel thinking it's cheap but that's fine limited facilities is ok for a short stay! Boy we were wrong! I have NEVER experienced such a terrible hotel! We hotel facilities were ruined by drunk locals living in cheap accomodation! Our nights were spent trying to sleep through domestic violence and fighting! My children were so frightened they didn't want to sleep alone! The noise was unlike anything I have ever experienced in a hotel! The actual room was clean to a ok standard minutes the cocharoches on my pillow! There were holes in the wall and limited facilities but I understand you get what you pay for! But we didn't pay to have no sleep accomplinied my violence! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone except people that have nowhere to live and need cheap accomodation but don't expect a pleasent environment. The only positive thing I have to say is the manager is was understanding and refunded me the last 2 nights and we checked out and booked another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thursday Island

Loved it made me and my family feel safe

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed my stay made me and my family feel safe and feel like a home great view staffs feel so welcomed i rate this place 10/10 and would love to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Dreadful

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing - just getting the money back
Cons: Everything - this would take forever to list
We stayed 11 minutes- awful. The only good thing was the check in person did not ask for a cancellation payment and refunded our money. Be very careful you know what you advertise - this was dreadful and we will be very cautious- if ever- about using your site again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be updated

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Lastminute
No wifi . No reduction for a key selling piont. Patrons lying in driveway, not selling a peaceful holiday experience. Lack of compassion for not forfulling our expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Modest, affordable accommodation within the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early and were able to leave our bags there while waiting for our room. We were 'upgraded' to a bigger room, but this was right next to the street and the traffic was noisy. The neighbours could be heard through the walls and door too. This was not good at 2.30 in the morning! The blind could not open, and the internet was difficult to connect and when it did, it was very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to esplanade, bus route and Hospital

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: extra pillows, restaurant could be open.
Nothing to say here. and forced comment will not improve the issue.