Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKG

Not in my expectation

Posted Dec 13, 2017
First of all, what I request is high floor with ocean view apartment, but I've got second floor with no view finally, this is a bit disappionted. And the air condition of two bedrooms have problem at the last day, we call to fix it but no one has come, and we call the second time, someone comes but it cannot be return normal. My friend lost her phone on the bus after a day trip return, she went to reception to want to get help, but the staff is not that helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra, ACT

Fantastic accomodation and a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in the swim up apartment which was great to be able to just jump in the pool. Apartment was very spacious. Location was fab - just a short walk into the main area. We would definitely book there again
5 out of 5
by Daryn

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartments for a family. Directly into your pool from your own balcony. Spacious, well set up internally for kids and adults. Will definitely stay there next time in Cairns. Great hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Direct pool access is great with kids, makes your holiday much more relaxed. Hope to have you stay with us again at Vue Apartments. Regards Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
These accommodations were very nice and clean. The location was very convenient. It is more of an apartment than a hotel though so you need to be prepared in that regard. I would recommend this apartment to others looking for a large place for a group of guests. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by trisha

Great place

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment, plenty of room for 6 people. Very, very clean and comfortable bed. Center of town about a four block walk so you're just far enough for it to be peaceful. Cute coffee shop next door and right across from the beach. (Although the beach in cairns is not great). I will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful view, you can see the beach just at your balcony, the kitchen equipments are very helpful. But location is not very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position, great facilitate, very comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Wotif
Nothing bad to discuss Awesome position No need to be anywhere else Pool was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Bucket List Trip

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location; walking distance to shopping and restaurants but just far enough away to enjoy peace & quiet. Craig, the resident manager was excellent at recommending/booking excursions and scenic sights. I had NO idea what to expect when I booked this "once in a lifetime" trip; I could not have been happier with my choice booking Waters Edge Apartments, my two grow boys, girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wonderful forever memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Family holiday

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Great rooms , great location . The rooms on the end are the better ones as you can access the front gates better . It's straight across the road from muddys playground and they have a great cafe there as well . All up a perfect place to stay for a family .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious apartment with views opposite Muddy's.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location opposite Muddy's playground so it was easy to take children across. Also located 1 min from Bagus cafe- superb Indonesian food and good value breakfasts with friendly staff. A little further away to main eating spots especially with young children. Apartment itself was very spacious and nicely fitted out. Only negatives were that there was no bbq on verandah, poor quality frying pan and blunt knives. Also A/C was smelly so we did not use it during our stay. Expensive but most places are on the esplanade. Wonderful views. Can be noisy if windows are left open at night due to people 'partying' on the streets below but the views are worth it.