Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stayed in the budget room, so didn't expect much. Was surprised by the amount we got for what we paid for. Staff were very friendly. Had a community feel with residents saying hello in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Landlord was a doll. Beds are not comfortable but ok for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Bit pricey by my standards but otherwise not too bad. Outdoor toilets and showers more than inconvenient and $4 for a load of washing a bit steep bnut otherwise good for people on a budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville Australia

Comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Needed light bulb in lamp and would suggest some milk in fridge for late arrivals. Otherwise pleasing outcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice people clean enough just a bed and somewhere to base yourself Cooking is limited to portable hot plate shared toilet and shower no hot water in units
2 out of 5
by Michelle from townsville

not the best stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was very budget cabin very good if u just want cheap stay and it was good size Downside they did not even provide soap and the pool was old and needs upgrading looking at it i did not want to swim in it my daughter did go in and she got her eyes burned from chlorine and took hours to stop burning not the best stay also it was easter time i know but the front reception was closed the whole time and owner complained when we went to ask her if we can buy soap she said dont u know im closed and gave us dirty look
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charters Towers

A good budget accommodation option

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice budget price, nice setting, friendly staff, and overall good facilities for the price.
Cons: The beds could do with some improvement.
Location: Located in Cairns, a travel hotspot, however we were there for a music workshop for my daughter.
This accommodation is a good budget option for families. Strange design of the bathroom in the middle of the cabins, but workable for a family. Nice quite setting and friendly management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brissy

Need to install more door mats.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Need to install more door mats , as we used towels to wipe our dirty feet. No cleaners came during our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: It is only a basic room but has everything you need and is value for money.
This is the most cost effective way I've found to stay in Cairns overnight. The rooms are value for money. They are clean and quite new. They are only basic as you would expect for the price, however you have everything you need and it is very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

OK if only considering the price

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed in the cabin, and whilst it was cheap (benefit), having NO hot water taps in the kitchen sink AND bathroom vanity is a disappointment. Weekend caretaker was not pleasant that I turned up at 5:15pm even though she stated on the phone that they close at 6pm. NO cleaning, or changing of towels, was conducted even though I stayed for 1 week. Very hard when it was wet/damp, and inadequate ventilation in the room. NO soaps etc provided which would have been nice to know beforehand, though I guess they need to save costs somehow. Quiet park, with adequate amenities, however road access off of highway is difficult (not their fault). I'll stay there again, only because it is cheap. However will come prepared next time :)