Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Wotif
The only bad thing about this place is the restaurant. I’m not sure if the chef was having a bad day but the food was nothing to talk about. Will not be eating there again. Other than that I will be staying again. The room and facilities where grate.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to everything.
Close to everything. Friendly staff. Very affordable.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
We made the booking as this accommodation was rated 4star however this rating needs to reevaluated seriously. Poor amenities and shabby rooms. Very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This was my fourth visit in 18 months. The outdoors (stairs, corridors , carpark ) is durtier each time I visit. The closing of the room doors goes with a big BANG - which wakes me up at night time.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Big, clean apartment!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Large apartment and bathroom with walk in shower. Very clean outdoors Nice helpful staff
Location: This hotel is a little out of the way of town so we took an Uber in and walked back.
We boooked into this hotel just to serve as an overnight stop before heading to the airport for a flight the next morning - i wish we could have stayed longer here! The apartment was huge - more than adequate for myself and my partner. The bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished and they've done a great job and everything was super clean. We had previously spend 3 nights at the Hilton Double Tree in Cairns for part of the week too and in all honestly if i had to book somewhere to stay again, i'd pick the Queenslander apartments! Good check in and check out process- no delays and no fuss. We didn't have time to test the restaurant or pool but did take a look around and both seemed adequate. The gardens and grounds also well kept :)
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel- large room close to Cairns

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Wotif
Cairns is amazing - Great Barrier Reef snorkelling, white water rafting ,trip to Carunda. Very helpful staff in hotel. Lovely trip.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Large rooms, clean but basic. Great for our one night stay near the airport.
4 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to City, with adequate facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Was a 2 bedroom apartment, which was very spacious. Had good kitchen facilities which were more than adequate.
Cons: Back carpark retains excessive water when raining - shoes had to be taken-off to get to your car when raining heavy. Need drawers to store clothes.
Location: Location is close to City and all facilities.
Generally a pleasant stay, with rooms being a bit dated in appearance but generally clean and acceptable. Linen was good, and we were supplied with fresh towels each day. Some of the furniture & fittings were very dated and could be updated to provide a much fresher appearance. There was mainly only hanging space provided for clothes and no drawers were supplied (apart from in kitchen), so didn't upack a lot of clothes and left them in suitcases.
4 out of 5
by Garvin

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
With limited accommodation in Cairns due to late booking I arrived here. Made to feel welcome upon arrival with friendly efficient staff. Requests were completed without a fuss. Not the Ritz, but although rooms were older in design, they were clean fresh & had everything I needed. Central location, restaurant on site & always a smile at reception. Would stay again.