Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n y

Dangerous and police always bother

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cops came twice to search my bags and other people room
1 out of 5
by Abrar

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very poo, despite what it says this is not a hotel its a hostel. its down a really shody road and the rooms we were given were dirty, bathrooms weren't the best. stayed 1 night out of seven and switched hotels. The staff however were really helpfull and polite and even helped us look for another hotel. but would only recommend for backpackers or people just looking for a place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
by HARRY

Good hotel overall

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was a problem, not being available in my room. It did work in reception sometimes. The management was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel ten days. This is an older hotel that is very well kept and superbly managed. In my experience they really care for there patrons and do the best they can to accomodate their needs. The location is excellent; close to freeways and walking distance to Al Azhar university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff and hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff collected me from the airport. They were waiting at arrivals for me, which was great. My room was huge and very clean. Couldn't hear any noise from the street and the air conditioner was a welcome feature! The shower had hot water available 24 hours a day (a rare treat in Cairo!) and the bathroom was immaculate (western style toilets). Breakfast was cooked up in a few minutes and the hotel staff were always on hand with advice. They helped secure taxis for my journeys. They were very honest and did things out of the goodness of their heart and not for tips; this really set them apart from other hotels in the area. The hotel proximity to tourist sites of interest is brilliant and everything is within an easy 10 minute drive (Azhar park, the Citadel and the National Museum). There are currency exchange shops nearby and a pharmacy next door. Really enjoyed my stay here and look forward to another stay in the not too distant future!
5 out of 5
by Mr Mohammed A from London

Fantastic customer service and location

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location! A quick 10 minute taxi ride to the Citadel, Azhar park and the Sultan Hassan mosque. Khan Khalili market is a mere 5 minute walk away (through the easy-to-navigate amd safe back streets). The staff at the hotel are fantastic. We had airport pick up and drop off service, which was on time, quick and easy. Muhammad is an asset to the hotel and went out of his way to help us during our stay. The staff are fluent in several languages, namely English, Spanish and German, which was very useful. The ensuite room was very spacious and clean. We had new bedsheets and toiletries upon arrival. Breakfast was filling and there was always someone in the reception area, for help. The shared toilets,landings and lobby area are very, very clean and I look forward to staying here again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
good stay relative to my interest in the surroundings plus its low rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the ideal hotel for a couple!

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: The roof of the hotel, where breakfast was served had a very relaxed atmosphere, even though the cushions provided were rather unclean.
Cons: Hygiene - not the ideal hotel for those who are particular about cleanliness.
Location: The hotel is situated in very good location, getting to some of the tourist hot spots is quite easy, even though the locals can be quite noisy...
Me and my partner were rather disappointed to be honest with the overall service of the hotel. We had requested for a private bathroom and double bed for ourselves but had to end up sharing a bathroom with other hotel occupants and sleep on two single beds joined together. According to the hotel manager, we had requested for a shared bathroom, which is not true, perhaps there had been a misunderstanding on their behalf. Nonetheless, the manager ensured us that he will provide us with a room w/ bathroom and double bed the following day after we had checked in but that wasn't the case. The next day he started saying that only if a room becomes available with these facilities and that he could not guarantee this to us. So we just gave up approaching them after that and we did not hear from them about this matter again. The bathroom facilities were really unhygienic, the chef during breakfast time smoked with one hand while making breakfast with the other, the kitchen too was very unhygienic, my wife stopped having breakfast after the first day of experiencing all this! The blankets/ duvets, bed sheets and bath towels were also very old and stained.