Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Central location and amazing staff

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Orbitz
The customer service we received at this hotel was of the highest quality. Mahmood and his staff were the most helpful. 10/10 recommend it. The rooms are comfortable from what you would expect from a budget hotel. Its basic but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by mahmoud, Hotel Management
thank you and we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and Happy Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was too good to be there. Mr. Mehmood and Muhammad do every possible thing to make their customers satisfied with their stay. Both of them understand/speak English because I have had no knowledge pf Arabic language so it was a great help. I felt secure and contented their as in the first 3 days of stay I was alone, later my husband joined. Hotel area is like downtown and in Islamic Cairo, there is too much to explore and eat. It was not a lavish hotel but it was equipped with everything we need at home. I am really happy with the stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by mahmoud, Hotel Management
thank you very much and you welcomed in any time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Close to Al Azhar Mosque

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great receptionist to greet you and very friendly. They were good people and the hotel environment is quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Rude staff, tried to overcharge. Didn't seem to want me there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n y

Dangerous and police always bother

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cops came twice to search my bags and other people room
5 out of 5
by Ali

Great Value Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was convenient to some of the sites we planned on visiting in Old Cairo. The hotel is excellent value for the money we paid.
1 out of 5
by Abrar

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very poo, despite what it says this is not a hotel its a hostel. its down a really shody road and the rooms we were given were dirty, bathrooms weren't the best. stayed 1 night out of seven and switched hotels. The staff however were really helpfull and polite and even helped us look for another hotel. but would only recommend for backpackers or people just looking for a place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
by HARRY

Good hotel overall

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was a problem, not being available in my room. It did work in reception sometimes. The management was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels