Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Close to Al Azhar Mosque

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great receptionist to greet you and very friendly. They were good people and the hotel environment is quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Rude staff, tried to overcharge. Didn't seem to want me there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n y

Dangerous and police always bother

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cops came twice to search my bags and other people room
5 out of 5
by Ali

Great Value Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was convenient to some of the sites we planned on visiting in Old Cairo. The hotel is excellent value for the money we paid.
1 out of 5
by Abrar

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very poo, despite what it says this is not a hotel its a hostel. its down a really shody road and the rooms we were given were dirty, bathrooms weren't the best. stayed 1 night out of seven and switched hotels. The staff however were really helpfull and polite and even helped us look for another hotel. but would only recommend for backpackers or people just looking for a place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
by HARRY

Good hotel overall

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was a problem, not being available in my room. It did work in reception sometimes. The management was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel ten days. This is an older hotel that is very well kept and superbly managed. In my experience they really care for there patrons and do the best they can to accomodate their needs. The location is excellent; close to freeways and walking distance to Al Azhar university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff and hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff collected me from the airport. They were waiting at arrivals for me, which was great. My room was huge and very clean. Couldn't hear any noise from the street and the air conditioner was a welcome feature! The shower had hot water available 24 hours a day (a rare treat in Cairo!) and the bathroom was immaculate (western style toilets). Breakfast was cooked up in a few minutes and the hotel staff were always on hand with advice. They helped secure taxis for my journeys. They were very honest and did things out of the goodness of their heart and not for tips; this really set them apart from other hotels in the area. The hotel proximity to tourist sites of interest is brilliant and everything is within an easy 10 minute drive (Azhar park, the Citadel and the National Museum). There are currency exchange shops nearby and a pharmacy next door. Really enjoyed my stay here and look forward to another stay in the not too distant future!