Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel for local standards.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Large room, Clean bath room, air conditioned, good access to Pyramids, good buffet breakfast, decent tours can be arranged in the lobby.
Cons: Poor Wifi, codes for Wifi keep changing, poor sound proofing, a lot of street noise even on 7th floor. Didn't want to use the swimming pool.
We are a family of 5 and like to have a single large room. The Aracan hotel provide this no problems. The hotel is close to the pyramids but further away from the city centre and air port. It is on a very busy road which we considered a safety risk to cross. Taxi's are easily available. Good Points- Large room, Clean bath room, air conditioned, good access to Pyramids, good buffet breakfast, decent tours can be arranged in the lobby, friendly helpful staff, no problems with bathrooms (water pressure, temperature) close to a variety of western and local food chains. Availability of lifts. View of pyramids from our room. Needs Improving- Poor Wifi, codes for Wifi keep changing, poor sound proofing, a lot of street noise even on 7th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aqel

The room wasn't like the pictures totally.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Actually this hotel doesn't deserve even 3 stars, and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I had a bad experience, the bed was not comfortable and the sheets were dirty and yellow. Completely was not like pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but they can do better

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel rooms are clean FO manager and guests relation are very friendly and professional hotel location is great but the breakfast needs more attention plates and cups need to be replaced with newer ones lobby is poor and AC is bad
4 out of 5
by hesham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hamed

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

very cheap cheaper than a hostel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: log in to internet keeps changing every couble of dayes
Location: the street behind the hotel called Faisal street is very convenient it has every thing i always cross over and buy everything
its a full service hotel the breakfast for $5 is worth more than $30 i couldn't believe the price i paid compare to other places in Europe ,i stayed in paris in a junk youth hostel called republic or in the republic paid Eu 40 was the worst place on earth compare to this no way i recommend this hotel to every body
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a short trip, it's an OK hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Good price and location
Cons: breakfast buffet
The hotel is a little season. Apparently it was re-brand and was called something else before. The facilities are quite old. But if you are looking for value for money, then this is the place. Some more it is located in Giza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Staff very friendly, rooms cleaned daily ..wifi wasn't that great unless you sat outside your room! Other than that it was a great place to stay when I travel back it's a good possibility I would stay there again! The price for the hotel was decent and there are many places to eat near by and the pyramids are near as well ..other little markets and places to shop lots of transportation to take you where you need to go! Enjoy your stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

SPacious rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious tooms-and balcony i-also-liked the fact that staff went out of thoer way to fulfill your requests
Cons: THe rooms-need-a-deep-clean-alot-of-dust in areas the breakfast was-fantastic
Location: THe lpcation was good was near to-restaurants-and-local-shopping markets and-shop-too they-try-to-charge-you-more-here but-walk away-if-u think-its-to