Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not up to standard

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was ok, not up to the 4 star standard. Staff at breakfast were great, esp Mr Fadi, and at swimming pool also mr shehata. Room facility was not great, to not working at times, cupboard hard to open/close, air conditioning switched off few times, wifi is rubbish so don't count on it! Some staff were after tips all the time, otherwise ur room would not be cleaned properly, which was bad. All in all 3 star is ok for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

It's a very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
the hotel is very comfortable the reception girl there her name is Nermine she is very decent and nice she is very helpful plus she is always smiley ... But the house keeping and the laundry service there is very slow to respond .. The food in the room service is not that much great and the security service is a demanding desaster you'll hate going out and coming back in becuase every time they'll keep asking you for security check although they know you're a guest.. But overall the rooms are comfy the staff is nice and you'll like the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nawar

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was okay but the room service is terrible and they barely answer the phone plus the prices is very expencive compared with 7 stars hotel and the car parking service is exausting .... and the tv in the room was horrible it was like a laptop size tv .... But there was a reciption girl really really she was so nice and friendly and very welcoming .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excelent Service. Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Will stay again everytime I go to Cairo. Clean beautifully designed installations. Staff very qualified and ready to serve you. Location is key to enjoy your trip. And this hotel is very well located.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Malta

'Very Good'

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay, good location in Giza. Nice Lobby & pool area is perfect to relax after a day out. Good breakfast & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Juan from Mendoza ,argentina

Muy buen hotel !!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena atencion del personal ,rescatando sobre todo a el jefe de conserjes!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to the pyramids

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room size
Cons: bathroom quite dated
Location: the hotel is within a few minutes drive to the pyramids
The hotel in general is nice. You need to pass through a scanner when you go inside the hotel, which is a good sign that they take safety of their guests seriously. The room is of good size, with mini-bar and safety deposit box. The bathroom is of good size but quite dated and tiles in the bath need replacing. The shower enclosure is not great, which means that water goes to the bathroom floor when you shower. Our room is on the busy street side, which can get noisy. The hotel has 3 restaurants for lunch/dinner and we tried 2 of them and we enjoyed the food. Breakfast can do with more selection, but it is okay. Staff are friendly and they gave us a boxed breakfast as we needed to leave the hotel really early one day. The location is great as it is a few minutes drive to the pyramids. The hotel has a decent-sized pool and there is an area near the pool where you can sit to read and relax or have a drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st time in Egypt

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice looking. Over all the experience and the customer service was really good however, I recommend not using the travel services provided by the hotel because they are overpriced and our driver decided to overcharge at the last minute once we get out of the car for extra services that we neglected to pay for. Please look out for these types of excursions or taxi drivers provided by this hotel. The hotel also is pretty loud and has loud music going throughout the night it made it hard after a long day of sightseeing to actually sleep. Room service was amazing and nicely priced. Had to change the suite as soon as we get there because there was a bad smell in the room. When we get to the other room the bedding was filled with hair from previous guest and we had to request brand-new bedding for the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANGERS

Excellent hôtel propre et très confortable

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Personnel adorable très serviable et gentil. Accueil charmant. Confort et propreté. Couloirs hall de réception et salle de petit-déjeuner vaste.
Cons: Avoir du karkadé au petit-déjeuner ; une bouilloire dans la chambre. Avoir du véritable thé au petit-déjeuner : please STOP with Lipton bags
Location: Quartier de Guizeh 10 mn de taxi (very cheap) des Pyramides ; très bien aussi pour aller à Saqarah et Dashour (à voir ABSOLUMENT)
Accueil très sympathique (vers 23 h) ; nous avons apprécié le jus de fruit et la gentillesse du personnel. Chambre vaste et propre ; nous craignions d'avoir froid en 10 minutes maxi des couvertures supplémentaires ont été apportées. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est très varié adapté à tous les goûts (fromage, charcuterie, fruits, salades de fruit..et nourriture locale (foul et fallafel entre autres..) ; salle de restauration vaste avec du personnel très accueillant et charmant toujours prêt à vous aider. Les espaces communs sont vastes et très bien entretenus. L'hôtel est récent très agréable pas du tout clinquant très sobre... Bien situé à 10 mn en taxi des Pyramides (inutile de penser à marcher circulation anarchique et trottoir souvent inexistant..) Nous sommes restées 4 nuits cela nous a permis d'arriver rapidement sur les lieux de visite.