Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend at all !

Posted Dec 22, 2016
You can find a better hotel ! Pictures are not accurate at all !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not up to standard

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was ok, not up to the 4 star standard. Staff at breakfast were great, esp Mr Fadi, and at swimming pool also mr shehata. Room facility was not great, to not working at times, cupboard hard to open/close, air conditioning switched off few times, wifi is rubbish so don't count on it! Some staff were after tips all the time, otherwise ur room would not be cleaned properly, which was bad. All in all 3 star is ok for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

It's a very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
the hotel is very comfortable the reception girl there her name is Nermine she is very decent and nice she is very helpful plus she is always smiley ... But the house keeping and the laundry service there is very slow to respond .. The food in the room service is not that much great and the security service is a demanding desaster you'll hate going out and coming back in becuase every time they'll keep asking you for security check although they know you're a guest.. But overall the rooms are comfy the staff is nice and you'll like the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nawar

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was okay but the room service is terrible and they barely answer the phone plus the prices is very expencive compared with 7 stars hotel and the car parking service is exausting .... and the tv in the room was horrible it was like a laptop size tv .... But there was a reciption girl really really she was so nice and friendly and very welcoming .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to the pyramids

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room size
Cons: bathroom quite dated
Location: the hotel is within a few minutes drive to the pyramids
The hotel in general is nice. You need to pass through a scanner when you go inside the hotel, which is a good sign that they take safety of their guests seriously. The room is of good size, with mini-bar and safety deposit box. The bathroom is of good size but quite dated and tiles in the bath need replacing. The shower enclosure is not great, which means that water goes to the bathroom floor when you shower. Our room is on the busy street side, which can get noisy. The hotel has 3 restaurants for lunch/dinner and we tried 2 of them and we enjoyed the food. Breakfast can do with more selection, but it is okay. Staff are friendly and they gave us a boxed breakfast as we needed to leave the hotel really early one day. The location is great as it is a few minutes drive to the pyramids. The hotel has a decent-sized pool and there is an area near the pool where you can sit to read and relax or have a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, NY

Nice clean hotel, on the main road, friendly staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We booked through Expedia based on reviews and was also on the list of our travel agent. Breakfast was included. BF had a good spread, but maybe not most delicious. Staff is very good, polite. The hotel is on the main road and is well known. If we come to Egypt again, would surely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice hotel, not a brilliant location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe and comfortable.
The hotel is comfortable and clean (although my bathroom needed a bit of a scrub), and very importantly, safe. It has everything you would expect in a good chain hotel; the welcome fruit basket was a nice touch. I didn't use the pool, so can't comment on this, or eat in the restaurant, but all areas appeared pleasant. The staff were in the main, helpful and friendly, particularly Mohammed El Sayed, FOH Manager. The hotel is on a very busy main road - cross at your peril, which the locals do, with great confidence - and there's not much in the way of cafes or restaurants in this district. Taxi ride to central Giza or to the pyramids - agree a price before you get in. You can get the Metro to central Cairo for pence. Egyptian Museum, Citadel of Salah-ah-Din, the bazaars, definitely worth a visit. Advise you get yourself an Egyptian guide though, whatever you do...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Okay hotel, not worth the money I paid for it!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Reception and lobby area. Lounge and bar section.
Cons: Better cleanliness and restoration of guest rooms. Better hotel staff service and attention to guests requests
Location: Located on a very busy streets. Lots of moto-taxis on the corner, along with a bus stop. Not ideal for families. Close to a small mall.
Recently returned from our family vacation in Egypt where we stayed at the Barcelo Hotel. The hotel is located in a very busy are, quite noise, and not family oriented at all. The hotel itself was noisy with a bar/night club on the ground level that operated all night, and a hall on the second level for special events that played super loud music until very early in the morning. The reception/lobby area was nice and classy; seemed cleaned and renovated area. It is probably the only nice area of the hotel. Our family had two rooms (junior suites) on different floors, and we had bad experiences with both rooms. Small rooms and over crowed with furniture. Not clean at all, although the hotel staff claimed the cleaned the rooms every day. The bathrooms where old and nasty; black mold growing in different walls of the bathrooms. The rooms seemed old and not well maintened. We had troubles with the bathrooms, and the hotel staff took a day before we were able to use them again (not helpful - specially for family's with kids). Also had to call every day the reception foot ask for toiletries, which they claimed they put out when the cleaned the rooms. The pictures on Expedia are probably old pictures when the hotel was in better conditions. Definitely not worth the money I paid for two junior suites. Don't deserve the 4 1/2 stars Exoedia give the hotel. Motel 8 could have been a better option and cheaper!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel in a lousy place

Posted Aug 10, 2015
staff absolutely incompetent. breakfast room dirty and poorly managed. I signed and accepted an account at the Italian restaurant and the next morning they charged me a completely different account. This hotel is to be avoided
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DB, Pascagoula, MS

Posted Aug 4, 2015
There Is no organization over there. They have problems with the alarm....