Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel for Egyptian standards

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: the beds, room, pool, breakfast
Cons: quality of the staff
Location: It is 'nearby' the piramids but a little further from down town (depending on traffic)
The hotel is in good state, the beds are great and the breakfast is good. For egyptian standards this is excellent. There where some disappointing things; fruit in the fridge from previous guests, room could not close properly and most importantly the quality of the staff. Some where great and friendly, some (especially at the reception) where not friendly and helpfull. If they could improve this my rating would be higher. Further note is for Maher, the manager who fixes everything for you. He is amazing, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Cairo Pyramids, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great option

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel manager was very Helpful. The location, and price are great. I would recommend this hotel to mi family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Angela, Thank you for the time you spent to share your opinion regarding your recent stay in our Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Hotel , we are happy that our services met your expectation. Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Balakumaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend at all !

Posted Dec 22, 2016
You can find a better hotel ! Pictures are not accurate at all !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not up to standard

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was ok, not up to the 4 star standard. Staff at breakfast were great, esp Mr Fadi, and at swimming pool also mr shehata. Room facility was not great, to not working at times, cupboard hard to open/close, air conditioning switched off few times, wifi is rubbish so don't count on it! Some staff were after tips all the time, otherwise ur room would not be cleaned properly, which was bad. All in all 3 star is ok for it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Springfield, Va

Good price

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed from August 10 to August 14, 2016. The hotel met my basic needs as a man traveling alone. My room was clean and had good AC. The TV was flat screen but 19-inch. Would have been nice if I was able to get FOX, CNN or some other 24-hour English TV news station. Hotel location is a short drive to the Pyramids and about a 30-minute drive to the airport. But the location is also in an area surrounded by many pop-and-mom grocery stores. Side streets and "sidewalks" were very dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

It's a very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
the hotel is very comfortable the reception girl there her name is Nermine she is very decent and nice she is very helpful plus she is always smiley ... But the house keeping and the laundry service there is very slow to respond .. The food in the room service is not that much great and the security service is a demanding desaster you'll hate going out and coming back in becuase every time they'll keep asking you for security check although they know you're a guest.. But overall the rooms are comfy the staff is nice and you'll like the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nawar

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was okay but the room service is terrible and they barely answer the phone plus the prices is very expencive compared with 7 stars hotel and the car parking service is exausting .... and the tv in the room was horrible it was like a laptop size tv .... But there was a reciption girl really really she was so nice and friendly and very welcoming .