Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Twrrible hotel. Not clean at all ..

Posted Dec 3, 2016
No running water on most days.. no stable internet connection... rooms are filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tashkent

Potentially a fine hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Central location, cozy bar with live music
Cons: Parking, room cleanliness, stocked mini-bar
Location: Located in clean, orderly residential region of Cairo (Heliopolis) Lots of parks, palaces, museums, mosques, churches. Modern shopping malls nearby
Hotel has the potential possibility of being a fine 3 + or 4 star accommodation. It shows signs of recently being refurbished or repainted but clean up of paint droppings and mold growths in the bathroom detract from its potential. Mini-bar was not stocked. Wi-Fi in the room is poor to non-existent and Internet access is unstable and extremely slow if and when it is available in the Lobby area. Staff is very friendly, helpful and cooperative. Cost of bottle of water is 5 or more time times higher than from nearby kiosk on the street and it takes a long time for staff to bring it to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: staff should try to stop asking for tip even though there is no real service provided.
Location: very close to everything. Love the location.
overall, I had a very good experience in this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. The only thing that I would say that bothered me is the fact that I need to arrange for a pickup shuttle 48 hours prior to arriving at the airport. Ofcourse, I did not use this service. Other than this, the rest is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I really recommend this hotel,its very nice,comfortable,not that far from the airport and the most famous places in cairo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

very nice hotel the best in heliopolis

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: i like staff they really care about customer and i would like to thank mr osama qassim doing good job in hotel he is really awesome person/
Location: perfict location near airport and shopping and faciliteis
i stay 8 nights in baron hotel this is not the first time stay in this hotel i like everything there staff .. room comfort and facilities / location is very nice near airport and shopping in baeutiful area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Not even a 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Old smelly rooms. Bathroom was in terrible condition with mould in the shower. The shower sputtered and messed the floor with barely enough pressure. Dirty carpet. The breakfast was barely edible. And the staff were the rudest of any hotel I've ever stayed in except Haitham in reception who was nice . Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Nice& live entertainment ONLY.. old room& bathroom

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: El Pasha bar and the live daily entertainment and of course the staff
Cons: A long way for them they have to walk in order to improve
The bathroom is very old, water pressure is very weak, bad shower curtains!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudia Arabia

nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: comfort, cleanliness and good breakfast
Cons: room size
Location: near to Nasr city, located in Masr Aljadida, a range of good restaurants with fascinating Egyptian Cuisines
clean, comfortable rooms, with in reach of downtown and new settlements as well, near to cafe shops,restaurants and shopping malls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel location was ideal for my requirement.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location facing the famous Baron Empain palace
Cons: the room furniture was uncomfortable, half of wardrobe was locked, screws of the wardrobe doors handles were penetrated causing injuries.
Location: Location
Room furniture and facilities was substander. Staff were not responding to my complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013