Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A must stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The staff is very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and sanitized. The bed was very comfortable, I had a great night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot Torry! We try hard!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in safe neighborhood

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Housekeeping staff was excellent - Dorothy was great! Girls at reception were friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was well stocked with fresh and good variety. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Mary!! That's so awesome! And I let Dorothy know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town for work

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: drop price
Location: lots of food close by
it was a nice stay, safe and warm. this was my 4th time at this hotel and I will go back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
We hope you come back again and again! Please ask for me when you come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
nice and quiet stay would recommend motel if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recommendation. Come back and see us any time!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017
Thanks for your rating!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to give us 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lithia, Fl

Nice & very friendly hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The staff at the hotel is very friendly. They make you feel like your at home. I definitely recommend it to anyone who comes into Cairo to stay at the best Western. Breakfast is delicious as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Mandy! Come see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good enough. No elevator. Gave us second floor.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs an elevator.and signs to the ice machine location. Remote controls that work. TV cable networks that work. Redo landscaping. Shabby and unkept.
Location: visiting relatives. Nothing to do nearby except Swine TIme once a year.
Was fine except there was no elevator. Very bad since we had to park half a block away due to Holiday parking. Toting two small children up the stairs , all the luggage, and with a bad back was very difficult and inconvenient. Woulda been nice to have a sign as to where the ice machine might be hiding. Had to walk to the other end of the motel to find it and it was on the first floor and we were on the second floor. Did not see one on the second floor anywhere if there was one, there was no sign pointing as to where it might be. Vending machines were hidden as well. Old motel, but did the trick for one night. Overall it was clean. Remote on the TV did not work and if it did, the cable was out on the TV anyway. Ie. No cable service. Another bad one but being very tired from a long trip, it was "good enough" for one night. If there was another choice we would pick it over this one but the others in town are worse. Been there done that too. This is the best one in Cairo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Jay. I'm sorry your stay did not meet your expectations! I take all comments very seriously and we will work on the issues addressed, although I don't think an elevator will be added anytime soon... I do hope you come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod ma

Only hotel in Vicinity

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Bed not made or room titdied.At breakfast staff unattentive, both coffee urns empty, no breakfast meat, had to ask for both..Got locked out of room, lady on duty could not reprogram door. Staff not properlying trained and u attentive to guests neeeds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
Wow! Sounds like we were way off the mark! I'm very sorry about that and I will take the necessary steps to address these issues. We hope you give us another try!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The rooms are incredibly small.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The photographs provided are deceiving and make the room look larger. We were skeptical about the shower and the ceiling had removable tiles making privacy a concern. It was very loud when people checked in, you literally hear everything. Way over priced for what you get, I wouldn't stay again and disappointed I stayed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Doug -GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. I do not know which room type you had so I can't adequately address the size issue, although I can say we have never had a complaint about room size before. As far as bathroom privacy, above the ceiling tile is a concrete ceiling. I'm sorry about the noise from other guests. We do have concrete walls between the rooms, but even so, dampening the sound is sometimes difficult. We try hard to keep our rates competitive for what similar hotels in the area are charging on that day. Weekends are typically higher, and if we are sold out it has an impact on price as well. Thank you for your comments and we will do our best to address all issues!