Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

its neer to 23may street chopping . very welcoming

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: very welcoming staff
Cons: internet wi fi & new furniture
Location: excellent
its nice but need to renew furniture . facilities is very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location Nice bar

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I like the history of the hotel It used to be a royal castle
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us . looking forward to your next visit back again soon. Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Kirk in Cairo for four days

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: All of the hotel staff were excellent, all spoke english and were helpful at every opportunity. the pol and health club are open 24hrs!
Cons: Maybe add a tour of the hotel to explain it's rich history and all of the amenities offered.
Location: Dinner on the Nile cruise boats are very near and it is centrally located between Airport, Giza and the Cairo Museum.
Hotel was a palace built to celebrate opening of the Suez canal. Beautiful main building and rooms in wings are excellent with views of the Nile and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. we look forward to your next visit back again soon. Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not a five Star.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good food.
Cons: The rooms are too old and needs to be renovated. The walls are also too thin. You can actually clearly hear everything being said in the room next yo
Location: The hotel is in a good location and is close to shopping and downtown.
As an outside structure, it looks like a five start. But, the hotel itself is not a 5 star. It was not worth the money paid for a 5 star. Compared to the actual 5 star hotels, this hotel deserves a 3 star. This would be a fare rating. The cleaning crew don't actually clean or wipe down anything. I found the same old bed sheets after the room was supposedly cleaned. They just imply made the bed without changing the sheets. They never changed the bed sheets or the towels. There was some face cream marks by the TV table that was never wiped down. This was an indication that they never wiped down anything. The balcony was not clean as it looked like it was never swept. Simple things like refilling the coffee packets, coffee creamer and water was never done unless i called to have it refilled every night. Clean towels were never brought unless i called and requested clean towels. This is defiantly not a 5 star treatment. If you want a 5 star treatment, go to the four seasons hotel across the Nile River. There, you will find a 5 star treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Das gute Frühstücksbüffet und der schöne Garten mit den Restaurants.
Cons: Uns war das Bett zu schmal, es war maximal 1,40 breit. Wir würden das nächste Mal zwei Einzelbetten nehmen.
Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 15. Stock mit Blick über die Stadt und auf den Nil. Der Balkon war geräumig mit bequemen Sitzgelegenheiten, so dass man das leben und Treiben ringsherum beobachten konnte. Das ägyptische Museum konnten wir von unserem Balkon aus sehen, es war aber trotzdem ein Fußweg von circa einer halben Stunde dorthin. Eine Taxifahrt ins ägyptische Museum kostete 10-15 ägyptische Pfund, also ungefähr 1,50 € bis zwei Euro. Es war übrigens kein Preisunterschied ob einem das Hotelpersonal das Taxi besorgt hat oder ob man selber eines auf der Straße aufgehalten hat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear Frau Heike, Many thanks for choosing Cairo Marriott Hotel to stay in and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we shared your comment about the bed with our hotel management. We look forward to your next visit back again soon. Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Well Kept Hotel. Very nice stay. .................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Boston

Other than check-in.....

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Service, architecture, grounds.
Cons: Check-in procedure. Revamp club level rooms.
Location: Right in the center of Town: all accessible. However, as in most of Cairo, do not go by foot. There are few cross-walks.
Just having flown from the US direct to Cairo, I was ready for a quick check-in, shower, and a small meal. Fighting Cairo traffic to get to the downtown location was bad enough... check-in added to the frustration. It took me more than 20 minutes waiting to check in. There were four agents at check-in, and not long lines, but SLOW progress. When I was finally being helped, I realized why. The staff are extremely helpful and thorough. My check-in took at least 10 minutes alone. Poor people waiting behind me! So, thoroughness has its ups and downs: time is one downer. But, after all, we ARE in Egypt. Other than that, the stay was pleasant. Grounds are the best, by far, in Cairo. Bar none. Wonderfully maintained. Architecture is superb. Maintenance is great. Clearly a luxury hotel. Until I got to my Club room: somewhat long in the tooth. Needs a revamp. Adequate, but that is not enough. Club lounge food also was poor: quite institutional and uninspired. The one restaurant I tried was also very disappointing. The upside of all of this is the service: a quality you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FAHAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faisal Ali from السعودية

خدمة الغرف سيئة

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
لم يعدالماريوت الذي نعرف. مستوى الخدمة وتنظيف الغرفة تدهور إلى الأسوأ