Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal , canada

i had a very good stay in that hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: location , service , price
all i can say that you will feel like you are in your home , thanks so much mohamed and ibrahem , i really enjoyed my trip with them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

الفندق مرضى الي حد ما

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
مرضي الي حد كبير
3 out of 5
by ihab from Paris

La récompense

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel médiocre situé au 8 em étage d'une immuable ( avec ascenseur ) de centre ville, l’accès est facile, si cet hôtel est à paris il n'aurai aucune étoile, heureusement l’accueil chaleureux et la sympathie de personnels récompense tous le reste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Okay hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The guy in charge - Mohammed - was very friendly and arranged a lot of car services for me, though I got cheaper drivers at other hotels.
Cons: The room was not that clean, and I suspect the sheets had not been washed. The shower never got that hot and it trickled out of the spout.
Location: Downtown Cairo isn't the best, but definitely not the worst. It has a lot of shopping (especially shoes), and the tourist sites are relatively close.
Over, a mixed bag. Mohamed really makes the hotel and he was hospitable, helpful, and very informative. We also had a long conversation about Egyptian politics. However, the hotel was hard to find and if Mohamed is not there, no one can speak English. The bathroom and room cleanliness left some to be desired.
2 out of 5
by cc


Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
安いので仕方ないでしょうがボロくて綺麗とはいえません。 従業員がソファーで寝てるので気を使います。
5 out of 5
by Miao Lin from China

Very good location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Cairo is really safe now. This is my first time in Cairo. The crowd city and creasy drivers made me feel nervous at first, but the nice people made me feel very good in the following days. Although a little old, the hotel location is very good, and the staff are really nice. It is a good choice in Cairo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 2, 2013
They send e mail that some one will be waiting but no body I will not recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Basheer from London

Top location, freindly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Cairo Moon hotel is very good value for money . Mr Raoof (driver, guide) is bright and trustworthy. I feel safe with him during trips in Cairo . He picked me for free from airport at 03:00 AM. Staff (Mohamad, Ibrahim) are very friendly and helpful in advising me and in organizing day trips . Rooms are large and clean with AC, TV and satellite . WIFI is free and available in my room . You can take breakfast at any time you wake up. Tea or coffee are free. The hotel has top location. It is not far from Tahreer Square, Nile river , Egypt museum , Khan Alkhalily and Ramsses Rail station.
5 out of 5
by P Ag from London

Budget Hotel with 5 start service

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel owner Mr. Mohamed makes sure that you are at home when staying in this hotel. Located in the heart of Cairo and in close proximity to eating joints. Fabulous breakfast, free interest, welcoming staff... What else could I have asked for. Had a v comforting stay with my wife and a small child.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cairo Moon is good value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
Not the best hotel for comfort but everything is balanced when you get the personal touch and hospitality of Mohamed and Ibrahim. They will make it up to you with helpful and accomodating service. But the rooms are not upto standard of three stars. I would recommend anyone to this hotel also for it's location.