Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good Budget Hotel with a really central location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Service and price were top notch, and the ease of access to metro and walking distance to many interesting spots in Cairo is great.
Cons: I think a more stable WiFi and a more clear indication at what is free and what is not (like extra water at the breakfast buffet) would help.
Location: From the hotel you have easy access to the egyptian museum, but much more importantly you are in walking distance of Gezirah Island and Downtown Cairo
We had a good stay at the City View Hotel! While there were some confusions about what is free (cold water from the bottle at the breakfast table is not), the staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was western-style with arabic influences like Falafel, Halwa and Bean paste and was decent for the price. The staff was exceptionally friendly even with slight communication problems here and there. The only major improvement (which they already started working on while we were there), was WiFi availability. We had two days with major outages. We recommend the hotel for budget-oriented people who don't need a luxurious hotel but want to be able to get everywhere in central Cairo fast, either by foot or Uber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by bassant from canada

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liivia from Tallinn

Hubane hotell otse Tahriri väljaku juures.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Jäin rahule nii teeninduse kui ka sellega, et hotell oli vaid ühel korrusel, hubane, vaikne, väike ja sõbraliku teenindusega. Hotell oli väga puhas ja korralik, hommikusöögiks oli võimalik minna ka rõdule, kust avanes ilus vaade Tahriri väljakule ja aknast vaadates polnud vaade mitte kuskile hoovi, vaid avarale väljakule. Asukoht on ideaalne, keset linna, kus on lähedal nii söögikohad kui ka poed.
1 out of 5
by Sulaiman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Salman from Riyadh

Amazing staff! Surely returning!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely welcoming and hospitable. They were flexible in my check-in and check-out time, as well as knowledgeable about local attractions, as well as those further away (e.g., safaris in Al Fayoum region). They were always available if I needed anything, and made me truly feel like I was in a home away from home. I will surely come back to this establishment and recommend it to others who are looking for the warmth and welcoming atmosphere of a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful, setup a tour of Giza for us. Beds were uncomfortable, very hard mattress(found this to be common in all of Egyptian hotels). Had a balcony with an awesome view, only downside of that was because of this Hotel being on a major street it was very noisy, constant horn honking from cars on street at all hours. Walking distance to the Egyptian Museum
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Ankeny, Iowa

Comforts we were looking for

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasure to stay at the City View Hotel and we will come again. Excellent service provided by the hotel team and created many positive memories. We felt like we were a part of their family. The location was perfect: stones throw away from the Egyptian Museum and the Nile. A close shopping district provided us with some of the best restaurants that Cairo has to offer. The room had all the comforts we were looking for: good bed, air conditioning, wifi and a clean bathroom. In the mornings, fresh omelets made to order and sit on the balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Good central location staff friendly but not too helpful on where to go. But would recommend.
5 out of 5
by David from Easthampton, MA, USA

Wonderful Egyptian Hospitality

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Here is a hotel with character, hospitality, comfort, a great location and reasonable prices. The entire staff is very pleasant, accommodating and helpful. They arranged free transportation from the airport to the hotel, met our requests, recommended times to see attractions and arranged tour services at very good rates. The breakfast buffet had a nice assortment of hot and cold items that could be enjoyed from the balcony overlooking Tahrir Square. The City View Hotel will be our resting place in Cairo.